We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mchenry

Super 8 Mchenry
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Mchenry to your Saves list
Super 8 Mchenry
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

There were bugs everywhere! I found numerous spiders around the room and an earwig on my pillow. The room was damp and smelled like mold. The bed sheets and pillowcases were stained. The man working at the desk was extremely rude. Everyone says you get what you pay for when staying here... Not true! No one should ever stay in these conditions.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimish0606, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We cancel your reservation since you came here for party. You never got room here. You do not have even Dr. lic. or state ID to get room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Random Lake, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was not cleaned very well. Found a beer can under the chair. Half the light bulbs were out in the room. I have a service dog and the man at the front desk tried to tell me I was TRAINER and that the dog was not mine...HOW RUDE.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mchenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mchenry

Address: 110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050
Location: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mchenry 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mchenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mchenry
Mchenry Super 8
Mchenry Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mchenry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.