We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to rest and relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4922 Paradise Rd., Mattoon, IL 61938   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mattoon
Parker, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A nice place to rest and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

WE were attending my college Homecoming in Charleston, IL and we've always stayed in Mattoon, IL. We are always able to get reservation. The Quality Inn, is tops in the area. The rooms were excellent, staff more than helpful and the breakfast was good. We were most pleased the our stay.

Room Tip: You don't need to choose, the staff will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Ruby,

We hope you had a great time at Eastern Illinois University for Homecoming! Homecoming is always an exciting time around here. We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you next year for Homecoming if not sooner! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    18
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
39
21
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha Wi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just returned from a 12 day driving vacation and decided to stay overnight in Matoon Il at the Quality inn & Suites. I want to say first that the staff is the nicest that we had our whole trip. We were greeted with a very friendly hello. Our check in went easily. The young women at the front deck gave us suggestions on where we could eat nearby which turned out to be very pleasant and not a Chain Eatery. While we were checking in the Manager came out to ask if we needed anything more. The next morning for breakfast, we were greeted the minute we walked into the breakfast area. Again the Manager popped her head in to see how everything was and if we liked our room. They did have a little more for breakfast than the other hotels we stayed in on our way. There was the usual fair but also potatoes, bacon & sausage. Our room was a king suite. The bed & pillows were comfortable. The room and bathroom seemed to have been recently renovated. The linens & towels were in good shape, not thin like at some facilities. Shower also had new fixtures and tile. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: King room was very comfortable and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments! Our staff always appreciates being noticed and receiving a great review. We are happy we could make your stay enjoyable! Our breakfast is delicious and has a huge variety. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I wanted to give a perfect 100% based on other reviews and I did come plenty close. But, there are a couple of "nit picky" things I will include to maybe help other accessible needs persons. When I stay in hotels I always rent accessible rooms and try as best I can to get one with a roll in shower and high ADA toilet. The room I rented, while accessible, had a very low toilet, so I ended up going down the hall to the public one that is higher. This is NOT a hotel problem, just a heads up to future folks in need of ADA type facilities. Also, the tub was accessible, but I require roll in to make things easier. That said, it is a VERY NICE room and bathroom, featuring a curved shower rod to add room to people that like to not be attacked by a wet shower curtain.

The fun thing I noticed upon entering the hotel was a shoe/boot cleaner! A first for me at any hotel I have been to. Yes, there is gravel in the front lot as others noted, but the rest is paved and caused no issues.

Back to the room... It was a nice size and the bed was comfy enough. A nice TV with a good variety of channels including HBO. Quite clean when we arrived as well and appointed with the usual, appreciated fare. It was basically quiet but I did hear a lot of stomping around near 2AM. Maybe it was the Eastern IL University Homecoming crowd. (LOL) We were two of them! Not making the noise, but understanding if they were enjoying themselves.

You could do much worse than this nice place, so I certainly do give it a thumbs up to anyone that might be searching for a nice place to stay. We got a great price since I used Choice Privileges to get a rock bottom number. If you are not a member, I recommend you sign up, it's free to join!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor accessible room so it was a short walk to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Bob and Mary,

Thank you for including your thoughts about the accessible room. As those rooms are seldom used, therefor we don't receive much feedback on them. We just love our boot cleaner! They are hard to come by now days, so when people see it they laugh and have to use it, even on their tennis shoes! We really hope you enjoyed your stay and all the fun activities at Eastern Illinois University! Go Panthers! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just spent two nights at this hotel. From the minute Heather checked us in until Page, our breakfast hostess, wished us safe travels, things were great.

Totally renovated, we were impressed. The lobby is welcoming. Heather is the perfect front desk employee! We felt welcome from the moment we stepped into the lobby. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels and this was the friendliest welcome I've ever received!

We stayed on the second floor in a standard king room. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable with a down comforter and plenty of nice pillows. In room coffee service, microwave and refrigerator were handy.

The shower was amazing!

We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts both mornings. Page was a wonderful hostess. She was friendly, welcoming, and acted genuinely happy that we were there. Bacon, eggs, fruit, and my favorite ... waffles you make yourself ... were among the plentiful items offered.

Don't let the gravel in part of the parking area fool you, this is a nice, clean, safe, and affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Mona,

Thank you so much for the complements! I assure you that Heather and Paige will both appreciate it. We absolutely love our new shower heads as well, as it is apart of our new Q Values program. Our breakfast is one of our main highlights as it does have much to offer. We are glad you enjoyed everything about your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Its not on "hotel row" - in fact its a couple miles south - but this is one of the best Quality Inn chain hotels you will find. Updated decor with very professional front desk stafff, I only have two complaints: the walls are thin and part of the parking lot is unpaved. If the couple in the next room have wild kids or a wild romance, you WILL here it. The front lot is stone, I guess for truckers. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a stay in Mattoon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the compliment! We strive to be the best hotel in the area and as well, the best Quality Inn we can be. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a newer hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. It is a 2 story hotel and very long so we had a long walk to our room. We had a coupon from a book we found in a gas station and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We just love our TravelBuddy coupon, as do many of our guests. We really hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night while travelling through Illinois and found it well up to the standards of this chain. The room was clean and well-equipped, the beds were comfortable and the inn was quiet. In the morning a good cooked breakfast was available. The price was very fair. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonya_13, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the pleasant review! We love having international travelers experience what we have to offer as a hotel and city. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip through the States. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 4922 Paradise Rd., Mattoon, IL 61938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mattoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center is a 2 time award winning hotel (Gold & Platinum)Conveniently located right off I57. We are a host hotel for Lake Land College and EIU. Our award winning staff take pride in this hotel as well as all our guests! We look forward to seeing you during all your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.