We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mattoon

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Mattoon to your Saves list
Super 8 Mattoon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mattoon
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 Mcfall Road, Mattoon, IL 61938-6211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Mattoon
1 review
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel no probloms very nice very nice.desk clerks were really nice....will stay again.....beds were comfy.....very clean...perfect location by restaurants.breakfast was perfect for price.if u want a cheap hotel with good price i suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    19
    10
    14
See reviews for
35
11
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing i can say about.this hotel is one of the desk clerks connie. She was very nice and very helpful. The one person I did not like that worked the desk would have been a young man named I believe Johnny. The rooms stink they are not clean. You ask housekeeping for something they are rude and act like you are taking up to much of there time. I do not recommened this hotel at all. Beds are nastey and very uncomfortable the pillows were flat you wake up with neck and back pain. And when i first looked in the bathroom. I am half tempted to find out who I need to call corporate because this place is bad. I feel they need to hire new people and get rid of quiet of few of them.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davispat, General Manager at Super 8 Mattoon, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I want to apologize for any inconvience you may have expereinced while staying with us. We try very hard to see that our guests have the most positive and comfortable experience possible. Again, I apologize for any issue and we hope you will give us another chance to fill you lodging needs.
Patti - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rantoul
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was not happy with the price , I stay at other hotels with 2 dobles or king for that price . Also at ten PM they was vacming the hall . . I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS ONE AGAIN .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davispat, General Manager at Super 8 Mattoon, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. Your input is very important to us. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in your future travels.
Patti Davis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mattoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mattoon

Address: 205 Mcfall Road, Mattoon, IL 61938-6211
Location: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Mattoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mattoon 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new renovated rooms, flat screen TV's, and free access to the local YMCA with hotel stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Mattoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mattoon
Mattoon Super 8
Mattoon Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mattoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;