We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5210 West Southwick Drive, Matteson, IL 60443   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Matteson
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked this hotel using Priceline and got it for $58 with taxes / fees. We ended up arriving after 10 PM and departed by 6:30 AM in the morning. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel room, the comfortableness of the bed and the pillows, and all the amenities. The room came with a fridge and microwave. The breakfast in the morning included bagels, hard boiled eggs (super hot), yogurt, cereal, a waffle maker, coffee, juice and some other misc items we did not take advantage of. I wouldn't say it was great by any means, but it was wonderful for our purposes.

Room Tip: Using Priceline made this a whole lot cheaper than the $125 plus you'd pay on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
13
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

located near everything you may want or need. hotel staff pleasant. rooms very clean and bed very comfortable. couldn't get more for your bucks if you tried. i will be staying here again, downtown chicago is easy to get to from hotel, try it i think you just might like it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located near I-80, south of Chicago. My husband and I stayed with our dog on a road trip from Minneapolis to the East Coast. The bed was comfortable, and the bedding was clean and updated. The rest of the room was clean enough, but it could use a good dusting, and the carpet is very stained. This is a pet-friendly hotel, though, so that probably comes with the territory. We will stay here again due to the location. If you are debating between this La Quinta and the one in Schaumburg, the one in Schaumburg is newer and cleaner.

One note to people making reservations in the near future - they are renovating the property, so make sure to ask if it will interfere with your stay. On the day we left, we were given 3 hours notice that water was going to be turned off in the hotel from noon to 4. It didn't affect us, but I was surprised that information wasn't provided at check-in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days. Relatively quiet. Carpets need to be replaced. Staff nice. Wish breakfast was available past 9 am. Staff double charged us for several nights... Causing my account to go into the negative... Not helpful at Christmas time... Smelled pot on more night in hallways and lobby... Unreliable cable... Bed comfortable. Hallways kept WAY too hot- spent most days and nights with the AC on in our room, in December.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I normally stay at LQ and have never been disappointed. This one in South Chicago, Lancaster PA, and Oklahoma city are all about the same.
Staff can always direct you to restaurants that are open late or do not close..
They always seem to know the area well.
Rooms are always clean and ready.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson

Address: 5210 West Southwick Drive, Matteson, IL 60443
Location: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Matteson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson Hotel Matteson
Baymont Inn Matteson
Matteson Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.