We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20920 Matteson Avenue, Matteson, IL 60443   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Matteson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Every stay I am treated well and made to feel special. The rooms are some of the cleanest you will find. Everything is fresh and spotless, not to mention the sumptuous bedding. This is my number one get-a-away spots when I need some TLC.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It is great to hear our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson is your #1 get- a-way destination. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    60
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
87
28
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We visit the Chicago area at least once a year. We always stay at the Hampton Inn in Matteson. It's right off interstate I57 and close to our family in Homewood. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Free WIFI, business center, exercise room, pool and free breakfast. Coffee is excellent. Warm cookies in the evening. Shopping, movie theatre, and many great places to eat are all in driving distance, some you can walk to.

Room Tip: We like the 4th floor. When they are busy, we take the stairs instead of the elevator. Good exercise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It is great to read you always have a consistently good stay on your visits to our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed one night, 4/12/13 to be near where we all had to take a professional exam. After a rough start (room I thought I had booked and room issued didn't match), they moved us to a room that did match and at our booked rate! Christine offered exemplary customer service. The room was clean and large. There was some function with many young people in the area that stayed there. We never heard them. Did not get to use the pool or fitness center, though they were inviting. Breakfast was good and we were so appreciative that it started as early as 6 AM on the weekend. We definitely plan to return for a girls night out and when we can more enjoy all the facilities available. Good job Hampton Inn, Matteson.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I am thrilled that we were able to make your stay enjoyable here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson . Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to your "girls night out". Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOVELAND, OHIO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice rooms, comfortable bed, good breakfast with oatmeal and boiled eggs, friendly staff. Handy to I 57, but not a lot of road noise. Not this time, but we are often able to get a suite upgrade with our Hilton Honors card.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for posting such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Liked breakfast. Hotel was clean. Nice staff. Liked that the room included a minifridge and microwave. Also, liked the hot water and coffee that are out in the lobby for guest use. I would stay here again. Quite too, not a lot of noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the  We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our stay at this hotel. What particularly impressed us was the professionalism and courtesy of the staff, who went out of their way to provide extra service while we stayed with them. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
 Our team members here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate your thoughtful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed over at this Hotel and it was nice and clean and the free breakfast was great ! I give it a A+. I travel a lot and I was very impressed ! We were searching for a room and it was late and we called they gave us a great price and we were very impressed with the service. Every time I called the front desk to ask questions, they were very polite and nice. I got up and went down stairs to for a free breakfast and it saved us from going out to buy breakfast. So with a low price room and a free breakfast , it was a win win all away around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Your A+ rating for our breakfast in very nice to hear and knowing you thought highly of our staff and hotel is also a pleasure to hear. We at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson

Address: 20920 Matteson Avenue, Matteson, IL 60443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Matteson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off of I-57, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland - Matteson hotel in Matteson, IL is your perfect choice just outside of downtown Chicago. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson Hotel Matteson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.