We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20920 Matteson Avenue, Matteson, IL 60443   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Matteson
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms and hotel were very clean. Very nice breakfast. We went down 10 min. before the breakfast ended. It was fully stocked with all they had to offer. Nice varity, waffles, prepared oatmeal not instant, omlets, biscuits and gravy, fruit etc. Manager was there when we arrived in the late afternoon and when we went down for breakfast on Sunday. This woman is wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask the manager she will give you an honest answer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. We pride ourselves in being service professionals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    55
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
82
24
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of March2-3 2013 for my daughter's dance competition. This hotel was in a great location near the highway with lots of shopping and restaurants. We had a lovely dinner at the Olive Garden which is basically right next door. This hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was spotless and the sheets and duvet covers were so white and clean. The room was beautiful. The breakfast had so much variety-oatmeal, omelettes, biscuits and gravy, waffles and turkey sausage. The staff was all very friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again!!! Can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It is so nice to see such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson and we hope everything went well at the competition. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a very nice stay! My wife and I were in town for a wedding and a get-away for ourselves. I reserved a king suite (they had a very reasonable AAA rate) and was glad I did; my wife really liked the layout and decor. Our room had nice wood furniture, a separate vanity area from the tub/toilet, and a good shower with a nice high spigot. The room (and in fact the whole hotel) was clean and in great condition. We got to say hello to our housekeeper and she did a great job. The staff were friendly, and when we discovered the iron in our room had some gunk on it they quickly brought us up a new one. The breakfast buffet was fine; the usual stuff including a waffle iron, plus one morning they had "bagel toppers" (bacon and cheese on a bagel half). We would definitely stay here again.

The only oddity was that the rooms on the 3rd floor north side, including ours, have a pretty sizable gap under the door. The doors are heavy and you can really hear the other doors click shut when you're in your room; I could hear kids and conversations as I walked down the hall, etc. It didn't really disturb our stay. If you're a light sleeper you probably bring earplugs anyway but don't forget them if you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are sorry to hear you have noise on your floor but are very happy you had such a great stay and we look forward to your next get away with us. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice building, good location, clean facilities. We had an issue with there being an open pool party on Saturday evening and no service personnel where even checking in on the group. There were no towels left, no seating for registered guests and they stated the party would be done and cleared by 8 PM. The pool hours were only to 10 and it was closed early (9:40) for some reason. Really nice continental breakfast with different entries on each day. Check on line room rate for best deal, better than calling for reservations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our pool and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback which is essential to our future success! But it is nice to hear we have a nice building, good location, clean facilities. . We look forward to having a second chance to exceed your expectations, and warmly welcome you back as soon as your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff is awsome. Best hotel in the Matteson area. Would definatley staff again. We stay at this hotel every year for my daughters birthday. The staff is very accomodating. We love this hotel. Janelle, Brandon, and Shawnquie are awsome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
 We're always looking for ways to identify star performers on our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson and will share your positive review with them. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very happy with the room....lots of space! We were travelling with 3 kids (12,11,and 7) and everyone had enough space to relax. Hotel staff very friendly, efficient, and helpful. Breakfast was good, both in quality and variety. Would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson would like to thank you for your nice review.
We look forward to seeing you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynwood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel has a very warm atmosphere and you won't go wrong in making your decision. If you are looking for a comfortable stay, well this is your hotel. They did offer Wifi and a connection set up right in the room. For the kids: they had all you can eat breakfast. The swimming pool is only 4'6. So it's not that deep for you all that can't swim. The children loved it. Very clean. Kept sanitized by the worker. The swim area was very quiet. Also they have a nice little workout area for you health-a-holics. Loved it! Thanks

Room Tip: The last room on the 3rd floor wasn't bad after all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson during your stay with us. Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson

Address: 20920 Matteson Avenue, Matteson, IL 60443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Matteson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off of I-57, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland - Matteson hotel in Matteson, IL is your perfect choice just outside of downtown Chicago. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson Hotel Matteson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.