We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Marion

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Marion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn Marion
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2706 West Deyoung, Marion, IL 62959   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Marion
Nashville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Overall nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stopped overnight returning home from Christmas travel. The location is convenient and the hotel has all the amenities expected at a Drury. Our room was a bit on the small side, but it was clean with a comfy king bed and a wonderful 'rainshower' type shower head in the bath. Friendly and accommodating staff were evident throughout the 5:30 Kickback and breakfast, and check in and check out were efficient.

We found the buffet and eating area very small, which equated to "too many guests and not enough room" during the buffets. Our recommendation would be to avoid going to eat until at least 1/2 hour or more past the start of the serving times. The food was great and as expected.

This was a fine stay, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Marion, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
On behalf of the entire team at the Drury Inn Marion, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Also, thank you so much for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. As a newly remodeled hotel, we are still trying to figure out small details that make a big impact on our guests. It is a very busy time for us and I am sorry that we weren’t able to accommodate your needs during our kickback and breakfast services. We strive for each and every guest to have an enjoyable experience with us each and every stay.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We can use your comments to help us resolve the obstacles we face after our renovation. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future and thanks again for sharing your comments!

Carla Tifft, General Manager
Drury Inn Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    34
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
28
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend, 10/19. It is currently being remodeled/updated. Our initial checked in room (207) had a couple of issues (backed up toilet and bathroom light fixture not fully installed), however, this was quickly remedied and our next room was great. Good evening snacks and breakfast as usual. Easy access location off IL 13 & I-57. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here over the Labor Day weekend as part of my 22nd anniversary. This hotel is undergoing renovation, but you would hardly notice it if they didn't tell you about it. Everything is rearranged wonderfully to provide all their signature amenities without creating any hindrances whatsoever. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and asked about our stay and seemed genuinely interested in listening and talking to us. You cannot beat the value that you get at Drury Inns, and this location is a prime example. This location also happens to be pet friendly if you need a place to stay while traveling with your pet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swayzee, Indiana, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Over all the hotel is clean and they offer a good breakfast...fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, plus the soda station. We were not there for the evening kick back, and they packed the popcorn and soda station up right at 10:00 pm, so we missed that too. The rooms are clean, but the double beds are so small, we had to get a cot so we could sleep...the bed we had felt like sleeping on a water bed! The staff was very nice and friendly, but there are plenty of hotels in the Marion, IL area...I think I would try a different hotel before staying here again.

Room Tip: Request a king side bed if not traveling with children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Marion, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your kind words regarding our friendliness, free breakfast and room cleanliness. We are always working to improve our product and agree that our beds were too small. We are very happy to announce that we have put new queen size beds in all of our newly renovated rooms.

It is rewarding to learn about the outstanding service our team provided during your stay and your positive feedback will reinforce our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest, every stay. We truly hope that you'll try us again for your lodging needs.

Thank you!
Carla Norman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Love Drury. Was not so pleased with service at this Drury. Talked to guy on phone got price when walked in girl said 105.00 said guy told up 79.99 she gave him a dirty look he said ya walk in price. So we got that. She should have given best price with out trying to over charge us when sign on road already said 79.99.
too many hotels in area to chase loyal. Customers off. This is the worse Drury we have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I always looked at other hotels, this was my firstastay at Drury.

First of all, check in was quick and I was surprised that they have a bar where we each got three drinks. That was nice though the drinks were not very strong.

There was a dinner equivalent of continental breakfast and breakfast the next morning.

When you consider drinks and food, to get that at a restaurant it would probably easily come to $50.

I think this is probably the best value available.

The room was clean, the people were nice and I slept well.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Got in late, traveling through to Arkansas. Front desk clerk was very nice. No complaints with her. The hotel seemed a bit dated and worn out. Not too bad. It was clean and felt safe. Great location off the interstate.

I chose Drury Inn because I thought it would have a great breakfast. Every Drury Inn I have stayed at has outdone themselves with breakfast, the 5:30 Kickback, popcorn, etc... Breakfast here included barely warm yet semi soggy has browns, squishy eggs with a slimy texture, extremely greasy sausage patties that looked like they had been microwaved, and a few other things that looked as though they weren't good either. There is a Panara Bread next door but when we walked in, it smelled like vomit. Very frustrating!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Marion, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about the quality of the breakfast you described. That certainly is not the type breakfast you deserve nor is it the type breakfast we normally provide.
We strive every day to offer a superior experience for our customers and we regret not providing that to you. I would love to discuss your experience with you. Please contact me at the hotel at your convenience and ask for the manager. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Marion

Address: 2706 West Deyoung, Marion, IL 62959
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#5 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Marion 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Drury Inn
Drury Marion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Marion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.