We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Marion to your Saves list
Drury Inn Marion
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2706 West Deyoung, Marion, IL 62959   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I always looked at other hotels, this was my firstastay at Drury.

First of all, check in was quick and I was surprised that they have a bar where we each got three drinks. That was nice though the drinks were not very strong.

There was a dinner equivalent of continental breakfast and breakfast the next morning.

When you consider drinks and food, to get that at a restaurant it would probably easily come to $50.

I think this is probably the best value available.

The room was clean, the people were nice and I slept well.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
34
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Got in late, traveling through to Arkansas. Front desk clerk was very nice. No complaints with her. The hotel seemed a bit dated and worn out. Not too bad. It was clean and felt safe. Great location off the interstate.

I chose Drury Inn because I thought it would have a great breakfast. Every Drury Inn I have stayed at has outdone themselves with breakfast, the 5:30 Kickback, popcorn, etc... Breakfast here included barely warm yet semi soggy has browns, squishy eggs with a slimy texture, extremely greasy sausage patties that looked like they had been microwaved, and a few other things that looked as though they weren't good either. There is a Panara Bread next door but when we walked in, it smelled like vomit. Very frustrating!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Marion, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about the quality of the breakfast you described. That certainly is not the type breakfast you deserve nor is it the type breakfast we normally provide.
We strive every day to offer a superior experience for our customers and we regret not providing that to you. I would love to discuss your experience with you. Please contact me at the hotel at your convenience and ask for the manager. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went on an impromptu weekend trip with our two girls. We waited until the last moment to try to book a hotel because we didn't know which city we would end up in. I walked in without a reservation and was surprised at how nice the staff was. I did not have any type of membership that would offer me a discount but the gentleman that checked us in gave us one anyway. So we got it cheaper than what I would have if I had booked it online.

Our room was extremely clean, and the beds had feather pillows and comforter.

I also liked (which I did not know that they offered) all the perks that made it nice for the kids. IN the evening they offered us something called a kickback they had a small buffet and although we did not use them we also received two complimentary alcoholic beverages during their kick back.

They also had free soda and popcorn until ten O'clock.

And in the morning the breakfast was also free. Everything from bacon, eggs, and sausage to pancakes, and bagels.

Checkout was super easy. We just left our keys in the room and left.

We will definitely have this on our short list of places to stay when we travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location along the interstate. Especially liked the pet friendly attitude. Plus dinner and breakfast were included which raised the good value comment. Will use this hotel again. There are also many good eating places in walking distance if you arrive later than the dinner hour. Easy access to the interstate. the pool is enclosed for the kids and the workout room has enough equipment to make you sweat. People are friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We checked in around 10pm extremely nice and friendly girl named casey at front desk. She was extremely nice and had everything ready to go for us. Bed was extremely comfortable, best sleep ive had since the last time I stayed at a drury hotel. Love the soft pillows! Breakfast was extremely good. They had lots of hot choices from biscuits and gravy to sausage patties and scrambled eggs. They even had oatmeal ready to go with brown sugar, raisins, and some other toppings. Highly recommend this hotel !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

On a roadtrip to Florida saw a billboard along I-57 for a Drury Inn @ 79.99 a night.Ok so i stopped and was told no such thing.Best we can do is 89.99.Other then that ok for a stop over.Parking is weak.They do have a good breakfast.Drury Inns are a little high priced, but located alot on the interstates. good for roadtrips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Marion, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our billboard. As you can imagine, we are limited to what information we can add to our billboards and the rate you saw was not for all room types. I am glad that our staff was able to get you a $30 discount on your room type, though I am sorry that a $40 discount was not available. We will review our billboard to see if we can make the type of room and availability more clear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were in Marion for a conference, and the Drury Inn was recommended by the conference coordinator. It was a very good choice. The place was clean and attractive, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was softer than we like. The free drinks (3 alcoholic) and light evening fare were a fine alternative to going out again after a long day.
We also recommend Thai D, a restaurant very conveniently nearby -- their Thai food is as good as any we've had in the Midwest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Marion

Address: 2706 West Deyoung, Marion, IL 62959
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#4 Family Hotel in Marion
#7 Business Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Marion 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Drury Inn
Drury Marion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Marion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.