We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Marion to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Marion
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 West Deyoung, Marion, IL 62959   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% - Book Early!
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Conway, AR
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed two nights, the staff was great and the breakfast was very good. This is a great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    58
    21
    13
    1
See reviews for
69
35
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We recently stayed at this Hampton. It gets good marks across the board except on the matter of hot water. We stayed three evenings and had luke warm showers on two of the three evenings. Finally got a hot shower when we got up at 5:30AM.

The facility was heavily booked all nights, and I suppose that contributed.

Bedding was very comfortable, the staff very helpful and the hotel was very well kept.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for the great review and letting us know about the hot water issue late of the evening. We have contacted a local plumbing company that has came out and made adjustmenets to the water delivery system to aid in preventing this from occuring in the future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our families and us stayed here during the weekend of our wedding. First of all, it was a breeze to block rooms off. The hotel staff was very accommodating when we needed to makes changes or add rooms. Our families ended up staying two nights and enjoyed to pool, the free cookies, and a nice hot breakfast in the mornings. As I mentioned before, the staff was very helpful and in some cases went above and beyond our expectations! When I checked in, they even had made a note that I was the bride and had prepared a plate of cookies for me and my bridesmaids! Nice little stop, highly recommend!

Room Tip: The rooms with a king bed offer a small pull out sofa bed. This came in handy for the families and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while driving for business.. I booked the room online around 10 pm the day of arrival and put in the notes that I expected to arrive at the hotel around 2am. Usually nobody even looks at the notes you put into the booking process, but this place was on point. I called them ahead to give the hotel a heads up when I booked the room, but shift was changing and I just assumed that I was going to arrive and it would not be good, however, I was greeted at 130am by the lady behind the desk named Jennifer. She was awesome and had all my info and room ready to go. The hotel itself is very nicely appointed, the room was clean and very nice and parking was plentiful. There are also several places that can be used to park vehicles wtih a trailer. I am very pleased with this hotel and will stay again if I am traveling through the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a very nice stay here. This Hampton lived up to the standards set by others in the hotel chain. No real complaints here. A nice place to stay if you need to stop in Marion!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Marion, while our boys were in the area for their high school baseball team's Spring Break Baseball Trip. We found it to be clean, comfortable, and relaxing. They had the usual breakfast fare, but it was well-stocked and the attendant was very personable. The heater for the pool was not working, so we used the small workout room for exercise. There was also a little patio off the pool, which was very nice. Several times we needed directions to places, and the front desk person stopped what she was doing to get us out information. I would certainly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Busy area with lots of hotels to choose from but they had a price under $100 for 2 Q beds and was non-smoking. The rooms were clean, quiet and well furnished. The beds were comfortable and a couple of cups of decent coffee and necessary toiletries were appreciated. Our only complaint was the size of the breakfast room - one 4 top table, three 2 top tables and a large bar table with bar stools, which elderly people or handicapped cannot manage to sit at. Between 7 & 8 am, there wasn't any sitting for our group of 5 -two grandmas and one person with disabilities. The breakfast was well stocked, but we couldn't take advantage of the hot items. We did sit on a sofa in the lobby but... Otherwise we would recommend this hotel because of its cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Our staff is working hard to keep the hotel clean and comfortable for you. The hotel is working with a design company to see if we can increase the seating in the breakfast area; we hope the next time you stay with us to have adjustments made to allow even more seating.
Thank you,
Greg Triplett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 2710 West Deyoung, Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marion
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#6 Family Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax at the Hampton Inn Marion, IL hotel, where you can enjoy Kokopelli golf course, catch a Southern Illinois Miners game, or take a dip in Crab Orchard Lake. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Marion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.