We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Marion Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Comfort Dr., Marion, IL 62959   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went for a graduation at SIU and got a great deal on this hotel. It was about 20 miles away from graduation, which is great considering rooms are scarce around graduation. I booked 3 months in advance and this is the closest I could get. Friendly staff, convenient to restaurants and shopping and free wifi and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    78
    16
    17
    3
See reviews for
83
58
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The room was large, very clean, nicely furnished and reasonably priced. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our only disappointment was with the pool It is a beautiful glassed in area but the pool water was extremely cold and the whirlpool was unbearably hot! The patio just off the pool was nice and secluded. On the whole - a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I were on a long, long drive and had to stop in Marion, which is heavily populated with hotels. We just wanted somewhere to sleep, and we ended up choosing the Best Western, based on my mostly positive experiences with this company. We were beyond surprised. The room felt brand new, spotless, and heaven after 11 hours of driving. The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower had great water pressure, the staff was friendly. Breakfast was really good, much better than most. We were only there for about 10 hours, but it was a fantastic stop. Used a AAA discount, but it was really affordable either way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The free breakfast offerings were extensive: Eggs, pancakes, bacon, juice, cereal, fruit, yogurt..pretty much anything you would want. The employees were very accommodating and the hotel was very clean. Overall it was a good value with a nice pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Halls and lobby were clean, quiet, and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was what you get at most hotels. We will stay here again when traveling to southern Illinoisl

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I booked this hotel when my other choice of hotel chain was completely booked. This is one of the nicest Best Western's we've stayed at in recent years and a bonus that the rates were so reasonable. We paid a few extra dollars for the larger king room, which came with came with a huge vanity area, and 2 refrigerators! The main room had a king bed and a sofa bed and was quite spacious. I was told that the property used to be another hotel which had been converted to a Best Western.

Room Tip: The hotel is very near the interstate--basically off a frontage type of road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Mi
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was just a one-nighter on our way to somewhere else, and we were very pleased. Pleasant people working there (who gave us the tip to try th 20's hideout steakhouse), extremely clean and pleasant room and swimming pool and a very good breakfast. This was a great find for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Marion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Address: 400 Comfort Dr., Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Marion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Updated Best Western Plus Marion Hotel. Conveniently located on I-57 at exit 53, we are a short walk from Cracker Barrel and Twenties Hideout Restaurants. The Best Western Plus Marion Hotel offers a Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi in the rooms and public areas and a newly updated 24 hour business center for guest use. After you work or play hard all day, you can swim year round in our large atrium enclosed pool or relax in the hot tub. You can also maintain your exercise routine in our newly updated fitness room or with free passes to Golds Gym. All rooms have 32' Flat screen TV, DVD players with DVD Rentals at front desk, AM/FM alarm clock with MP3 connection, Microwave and Refrigerator. The Best Western Hotel is located just 18 miles from Southern Illinois University Carbondale (SIUC) and 3 miles from the Williamson County Airport (MWA). We are also located near Shawnee National Forest, Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge and Rend Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Plus Marion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.