We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Clean Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Marion Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Comfort Dr., Marion, IL 62959   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Peoria, United States
1 review
“Comfortable & Clean Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

It is a nice and clean hotel. As per my expectations. Good for the price I paid - $75. Breakfast was ok .. nothing special. Staff was helpful. The only problem that I had was they did not do the house keeping on the 2nd day of my stay. I am not sure whether I was supposed to tell them to do it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    80
    16
    17
    3
See reviews for
83
59
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I am writing this review to tell the world how grateful I am for the staff’s honest, forthright, and professional behavior.

Starting with Sunday morning I called the hotel and spoke with a contagiously cheerful young woman who quoted a great room rate.

Sunday evening when my wife and I arrived at the Best Western Plus Marion a courteous clerk assigned us a clean and fresh room and then helped me decide on a dinner location (The 17th St Pub & Grill, award winning BBQ) just minutes away from the hotel.

8:00 am Monday morning after we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel we packed the car. On this occasion I failed to recheck the room to be sure we had removed all of our belongings. This lapse in duty caused me to leave my MacBook Pro Computer behind. This was a huge error since I use that machine for my business.

Two and a half hours after leaving the room we received a call from the Marion Hotel telling me they had discovered my computer.

The hotel returned my computer with overnight service provided by FedEx. I received the computer at 8:00am the next day. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

In addition to the clean room and quality service, I found the pool, exercise room, dinning area, hallways, and exterior of the facility to be clean and well maintained. I have stayed in hotels in 36 states and I give this Hotel a big thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for the positive review, we are here to make each stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

the hotel was in good order the breakfast was not bad the staff was good the hot tub and pool area was clean felt safe the internet was good. I have stayed at another hotel in the past in the area and had a bad experience in booking the hotel for this time so that is why I made my reservations here I will come back to this hotel next year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Only passing through for a one night stay, but it was a very nice and clean hotel. Beds/bedding very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Many restaurant/food options nearby. We chose Walt's Restaurant....pizza was good and salad bar was very fresh and tasty!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwailgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Bedding pillows are all identical (very soft), and it made for a terrible night's sleep on recent stay. At least one of the 6 pillows should be of another variety (firm?). TV remote was partially broke. And WiFi was slower than dial up service, maybe even worse - it was essentially unusable, we gave up after trying to use in evening, and the following morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwailgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We apologize for problems during your stay with us. We thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Reading some of the other reviews leaves me scratching my head. This is a nice place. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Check in and out was a breeze. The room was very clean and everything worked! It was very quiet. Granted I only stayed one night and it was a Thursday. The shower has good pressure with nice hot water!
Pool is clean and the hot tub felt great. Breakfast was good with a lot to choose from. It really is a great value. I usually stay in Paducah Ky once a month as I'm always taking this route from Ga. I'm happy I decided to head up the rd another 40 mins. I saved about 50$.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwailgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on our way to Nashville. For the money, it was a great value. Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable and it was fairly clean. The free breakfast was better than most in similar hotels I have stayed at recently.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Marion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Marion Hotel

Address: 400 Comfort Dr., Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Marion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Updated Best Western Plus Marion Hotel. Conveniently located on I-57 at exit 53, we are a short walk from Cracker Barrel and Twenties Hideout Restaurants. The Best Western Plus Marion Hotel offers a Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi in the rooms and public areas and a newly updated 24 hour business center for guest use. After you work or play hard all day, you can swim year round in our large atrium enclosed pool or relax in the hot tub. You can also maintain your exercise routine in our newly updated fitness room or with free passes to Golds Gym. All rooms have 32' Flat screen TV, DVD players with DVD Rentals at front desk, AM/FM alarm clock with MP3 connection, Microwave and Refrigerator. The Best Western Hotel is located just 18 miles from Southern Illinois University Carbondale (SIUC) and 3 miles from the Williamson County Airport (MWA). We are also located near Shawnee National Forest, Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge and Rend Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Plus Marion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Marion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.