We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good short term stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marion Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marion Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Marion Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Express Drive, Marion, IL 62959   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good short term stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

we had a king room that was very roomy and clean it served our needs during the week my son graduated from college we were on the second floor faceing hwt 13 but room was very quiet. the breakfast wasnt all that, but we didnt plan on haveing it with all the neet dinners in the area that do such good country breakfasts the pool was not open for the season (it is outdoors) but we have stayed here in mid summer when it was in service and it was very clean and relaxing very good value

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIL L, Manager at Marion Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
1
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Ran out of toilet paper the last night. Sent my son down to front desk, owner told him there isn't anymore. Husband went down to desk and got grief! Owner even looked up our receipt after asking how many nights we paid for. My husband had been saying here for over a month on business. If you want to be respected as a human being....don't stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The owner is very rude and unfriendly. The cereal at breakfast was stale. No water in the pool. The first floor smelled like dirty diapers. The front desk clerk did not greet instead made me wait 10 min untill he was done doing whatever it was he was doing before helping me. Stayed here last year and it was the same thing. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIL L, Manager at Marion Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
this property have seasonal pool , your visit was may 21 2013, that time pool is closed . issue invite other issue . you right . we apologies . we look for your business and will try to do more for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I'm on the road quite a bit and have stayed at some great places and some not so great. I stopped at the Airport Inn and was greeted by the manager. He was very polite and explained how he is improving the place everyday. The hotel is quiet and clean. If I am passing through the area again, I'll be sure to stay here. Good value, good place to stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIL L, Manager at Marion Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We travel a good bit and rely on Expedia for most of our hotel bookings. We have never had a problem until we stayed here. We reserved a room for four, two adults and two kids with what was to be two queen beds. When we arrived I was greeted by the clerk who was on the phone, he did ask if I minded, and seemed competent, but that changed. I got our room, was charged, and headed out to the family. The wife was concerned that Expedia had charged us and went in to talk to the clerk. She said he was very rude to her.
When we entered the room we realized the beds looked small. We usually sleep in a queen size bed and are aware of the dimensions. The wife called Expedia and I got the kids settled in. The charge at the hotel was the only one, so that was good, but the clerk insisted to Expedia that the beds were queen. The tag on the mattress says differently. Also, I was asked on arrival how many would be in the room and not offered any additional towels. There is only two in the room. You'd think that calling ahead for a reservation that you would at least get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Well I was in a non smoking room, which was obvious an old smoking room. Service wasn't bad but the hotel itself needs a major renovation! Flat screen tvs but bad resolution, should have just kept the tube tvs.. Anywho not worth the rate.. Look else where if you can... Marion has a few hotels!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel has been undertaking many good changes in the past few months. Plans are in the works for making it even better. The owner and staff are great and make you feel like you are part of their family. I enjoy staying here when I am in town and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANIL L, Manager at Marion Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marion Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marion Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 8101 Express Drive, Marion, IL 62959
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marion Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Williamson County Regional Airport and Heartland Regional Medical Center, Marion Airport Inn and Suites offers a wide range of amenities for our guests. We also welcome Southern Illinois University students, alumni, and family. We kindly request that you book your room early during main events such as Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, graduation and sporting events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Marion Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marion Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marion Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.