We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not To Be Patronized! ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Marion to your Saves list
Days Inn Marion
1008 Halfway Road, I-57 at Exit 54B/Rt 13W, Marion, IL 62959 (Formerly Motel 6 Marion)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not To Be Patronized! ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently stopped in Marion for a one night stay. We had stayed at this motel in past years when it was a Motel 6.

I would not recommend staying here for the following reasons: the door lock did not work; I walked into a spider's web upon entering the room; the shower was dirty; the television set could not be turned off; the air conditioning unit was very noisy; the room's overall appearance and odour were deplorable; the sheets were not clean; the beds rickety; and the reception area in a bad state of repair as were the general grounds and parking lot. Not worth staying at this motel at any price!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    10
    13
    61
See reviews for
27
11
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crivitz, Wi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The "suite" was two small rooms with a doorway between them. There was bare wiring hanging out of large holes in the walls of both rooms. The bathroom was so dirty that neither of us would take a shower in it. The bathroom door would stick to the carpeting so that we couldn't open or close it. One dim lamp in first room and it was very shakey -- no other lamp. We did not stay for breakfast. If I ever stay at another Day's Inn -- I will ask to see the room first!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

When wee arrived we was immediately greeted by a gentleman charging truckers for parking so we opted for a room. Big mistake you either pay 10.00 to park semi in mud or get a room we checked in first room could not lock door I asked for different room office lady was irritated immediately I think? She spoke little English the second room smelled of smoke and mold the walls had brown mold stains or nicotine wasnt sure. The topping on the cake was the bathroom sink leaked so bad we had 2-3 inches of water to walk through to get into bathroom by this time we was so tired and frustrated we decided to tuff it out, big mistake! I wish we would have slept in our truck. This was a motel 6 that needed tore down oblivious days inn needed money. Go elsewhere I feel I need a second shower!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have NOTHING good to say about this property. The first person I talked to spoke virtually NO English but we got room keys. We went to the room and the door wouldn't open. I went back to the lobby and another person accompanied us to the room and she couldn't open the door, either. About that time the maintenance man appeared and threw a shoulder into the door popping it open. But then it wouldn't close. We asked for another room and were given one that smelled like smoke, had holes burned in the bedspread, no carpet, and the veneer missing from every corner. We went to church and then dinner and decided that we wouldn't/couldn't stay there. After finding another room I turned in the keys and was asked if there was a problem with the room. What can you say? This place isn't good enough to be called a flop-house. It's a former Motel 6-how bad does it have to be to get kicked out of that chain? I called Day's Inn corporate and told them they should be ashamed to put their name on this dive.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car before sleeping in any room! Dirty laundry was piled in a first floor room and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Can not begin to tell you how horrid this place is..Had not read any reviews..after traveling for ten hours, just wanted to find a place to sleep then continue our journey...place looked a litle run down but for one night, what the heck..got the room, then went to find someplace to eat..came back and some kind of bugs were all over the bedspread and pillows..walking around!!!!!! Already knew I wasn't going to shower in the place now know I'm not sleeping there either...Went to the front desk and told the girl and she said 'Sorry..I can give you a 50% discount"..well, that was not going to work..paid with AMX and will dispue the charge..traveled another 2 hours and found a Hotel in Salem...DO NOT EVEN STOP HERE>>>

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I thought I was booking the former Days Inn across the street, but it was the old Motel 6 where I stayed once before awakened by a drunk knocking on all the doors. I thought oh well it is a Days Inn can't be that bad. Ha Ha. No pool, No good breakfast. Not clean and creepy.

Room Tip: Check out reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Biggest mistake of our trip. This is an old Motel 6 rebranded as a Days Inn. Really, this place should be condemmed and torn down. Dirty, No Ice, Had to go to beeb store next door to bume ice. This place is simple disgusting and falling in. The second floor rooms were not accessable as the stairs are falling in. Light fixtures in our room were hanging from the wall by the wires. Could not tell there had been any housekeeping, Probably a good thing all the lights did not work. Lots of noise from truckstop across street. One of those places where you are glad the sun finally comes up so you can get out of there.

Room Tip: Impossible at this motel. There are NO good rooms. Go to the beer store and buy several 6 packs. May...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#8 of 16 in Marion
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#3 of 16 in Marion
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 16 in Marion
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marion

Address: 1008 Halfway Road, I-57 at Exit 54B/Rt 13W, Marion, IL 62959 (Formerly Motel 6 Marion)
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Marion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.