We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night on the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Marion to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“one night on the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were on the road and decided to stay in Marion just off the freeway. Went in and met Eric at the quality inn - we had three and wanted a room with two double beds - they were out so Eric offered to call the next door place to see if they could fit us in with the right room. We told him we would check it ourselves. They had a very impatient check in person and no room to our liking either so we went back to the Quality Inn and booked two rooms instead of one. The rooms were nice/clean and quiet. Walking distance from a great restaurant. Good breakfast in the am.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
38
29
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 days on business and was given an upgraded room with a king size bed and very large jetted tub. Quite comfortable. Conveniently located close to the interstate, Cracker Barrel and steak house pub next door. Just a couple of miles away is a huge range of restaurants and takeouts. Breakfast was cereal, toast, waffles and the only hot stuff was biscuits and gravy. Reception day staff were extremely helpful but the young man who runs the evening shift gives the impression that he'd rather be somewhere else. Curt, abrupt, no eye contact and I was an interruption to his work. Other than that it was an ok stay in an average hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello,

We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We value and appreciate all the feedback from our guests. It helps us to make improvements if needed and serves as encouragement to our team to continue our goal of great customer service. The staff joins me in thanking you for your kind words.

I would also like to apologize for the evening staff's behavior. Please be assured the problems you noted have been addressed with the staff member, and I thank you for bringing them to my attention!

Again, thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This was the ONLY Choice Rewards Hotel to knowledge our ''Choice Privileges''. We checked-in and showed our ''Choice Privileges'' card and we given a ''goody bag''. The bag contained Cheese-it's, candy and water. In the lobby there is fresh-made popcorn and cookies. You can rent DVD'S for $3.00 to take to your room.They have a snack vending machine. The hotel is build square around the pool at the center.Our room was at a corner of one of the squares near the hall to the lobby. The poll is out side or window. The room was quiet even though there was a young adult sports team at the hotel. I think the hotel did a good job to ''contain'' the group at another area of the hotel. There are two restaurants in the hotel parking area and also a gas and convenient store. NO FRIDGE OR MICRO in the room. Two beds available no king bed rooms, except in the Jacuzzi room. The young man at the desk on this was not into his job, you could clearly tell he did not be here working. This was a Friday night in August. I called the front desk to talk to this young man about restaurants in the area that deliver. He had NO information. The room has plenty of room on top of furniture for suit cases. There was a four drawer dresser, lamp, flat screen TV, framed mirror (stop sigh shaped), table and two wooden chairs, one recliner (with towel on head rest), two double beds with three small square pillows each.The beds are spongy and a quite wiggly like jello, but otherwise pretty comfortable to sleep on. The spring pops inside bed when you sit on the edge of the bed. The carpet was a basket weave tan/brown/wine color. The room had a wall air conditioner, one night stand between beds, phone that was all scratchy when you tried to hear on it (has no speaker-type feature to include more than one person the a phone conversation), clock radio, two lamps on wall, a very large hanging clothes area, a luggage folding rack. A VERY TALL SHELF ABOVE THE CLOTHES HANGERS BEWARE you might leave a item at the hotel if you use this shelf BECAUSE a person 5'1 cannot see what is left behind when leaving the hotel. The room has an iron and ironing board. The bathroom has a large vanity, a coffee maker, hair dryer a very large mirror. The tub has a anti-skid mat to put down the the tubs bottom, a bath towel set for two, soaps, lotion, and shampoo. The showers fiberglass unit protrudes from the wall in a half-circle shape(this is a good thing otherwise there would not be enough ELBOW ROOM to take a shower). The two-piece tub enclosure NEEDS TO BE RE-CAULKED .Florescent light above the vanity, a full length mirror on the door back. Breakfast just off the lobby biscuits and gravy, make your own waffle machine, apple juice, OJ, milk, yogurt,4 cold cereals(fruit loops, regular corn flakes, frosted flakes and raisin brand), English muffins, (I thought the young man at the front desk last evening was pulling my leg when he told me they had bakery donuts delivered at breakfast) the bakery donuts WERE GONE due to the sports team being at the hotel and being a breakfast at the START of breakfast, we got packaged sweet rolls from the bakery outlet store.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed at this Quality Inn traveling East and again a week later returning West. We had a good room, clean, all the amenities needed for a good stay both times. The "goody bag" from the front desk upon check in was very nice and welcome after a long drive from NC. There are several good restaurants withing a short walk (a really good one right next door!). The staff was helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was complete and all that is needed to get the day started. The hotel is showing its age but is still very clean and comfortable. The price was a much better value than its group cousin across the road. A very good, comfortable stay and a very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor toward the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

A very good value for the price. This motel is showing its age but is still kept clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was EXTREMELY quiet. There were a lot of empty parking spots during our 2 night weekend stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again because of the comfort, quietness, okay breakfast, and low cost.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us! We appreciate and value all feedback from our guests because it tells us what we are doing right and where we could use some improvement. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay, and we are planning for many updates in the coming year.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future on your next trip to Marion, IL.

Sincerely,
Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Great room. Great amenities. Great breakfast. Very nice... Except the curtain wouldn't stay closed. The bottle of water in our 'goody' bag, saved the day. It was heavy enough to set on the bottom hem of the curtain to stay closed. Yes, I reported this to the front desk after the fact.

Room Tip: Just across I-57 to the VA Med Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Hello,

I want to thank you for your review on our recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay other than the problem you experienced with the curtains. Please be assured I have addressed this problem with the staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marion, IL.

Sincerely,
Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klemme, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

A very good experience. Had to have an accessible room and this was totally great. Bars everywhere to aid and keep safe. Friendly and helpful staff, room, hallway and lobby very clean and inviting, comfortable bed and pillows and the sheets were a higher grade than most! We will definitely stay there again! On our travels from Iowa to Florida this is one of the best experiences that we have had. We have never stayed at the same hotel twice before, but this will be a definite repeat for us. We've tried more expensive facilities and they have never proved to be as good as this. Traveling during the recent polar vortex, I had concern about room warmth. .The temperature of our room was extremely comfortable. Great value for the money too. Amy is General Manager and should be complimented on keeping everything in tip top shape. Close proximity to excellent eateries is another plus.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Hello,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Address: 2600 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its convenient location, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Marion provides superior accommodations for business and leisure travelers.This Marion, IL hotel is close to a variety of nearby recreation areas including Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge, Shawnee National Forest, Lake of Egypt, Little Grassy Lake, Devil's Kitchen Lake, Rend Lake, Giant City State Park, Garden of the Gods wilderness area and Ferne Clyffe State Park.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy boating, skiing, fishing, horseback riding, hunting, camping, hiking and walking in the surrounding area. Located in the heart of southern Illinois, the hotel is near many of the region's major employers, including Aisin and Marion Pepsi-Cola Bottling Company.Southern Illinois University and John A. Logan College are a short drive away. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and 20's Hideout Steakhouse & Bar restaurants are with in walking distance to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Marion
Quality Inn & Suites Marion Hotel Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
Marion Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Marion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.