We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Marion to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Toulon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stop here everytime we are in the area. Clean. Friendly. Breakfast is great. Different nights they offer popcorn or cookies. Main reason we stay here is because the rooms are always clean!! It nice to have a Cracker Barrel next door, too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so very much for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We value all feedback from our guests, good or bad, I tells us what we are doing right and what we can do to make each stay for every guest a better one! We will share your feedback with our team as encouragement to continue great customer service to all.

Thanks,
Amy R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
38
29
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Heights IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We drove in from southern Oklahoma because my Father had passed away. We didn't make it here in time, we were tired and weary from the trip along with the grief of the passing of my Father. All of the staff from the desk that first night to house keeping, to our cooks in the morning for breakfast, up to our final desk clerk the morning we checked out. ALL WERE OUTSTANDING to us. The compassion that was showed to us by each employee was above and beyond it just being a job to them. We will never forget this stay. And when going back home we will always use this motel. Ours plans were to leave on that Monday but there had been an ice storm and then snow so we ended up staying yet another day. Again, everyone was just there for their guests. We appreciate you love and concern to us during this very hard time.

Room Tip: Right in front was a Cracker Barrel and to the side was a steak place and a gas station was next. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your
review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Price was good - Check Charged me $ 10 a night for the Room I requested was a the only negative (I always stay on 2nd floor facing the parking lot ) . The bed was comfortable and the stay was good . The only surprise was the price increase. I was tired from a 11 hour drive from Texas Just wanted to rest

Room Tip: Stand you ground on the reservation price you made
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will share this information with our team to insure we continue and improve in customer satisfaction. Please except my sincere apology on the billing issue, and next time you are in the area, stop by and we'll make sure to correct that problem.

Thanks again!
Amy
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was supposed to be a suite...it was just a room with a recliner. There was a desk and uncomfortable desk chair. It was clean and beds comfortable. Funishings old and worn. Breakfast was very good and extensive for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback! It is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the staff.

Thank you,
Amy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed here before and been quite satisfied. The employees are just the best, from Matt at the desk to the young lady at their really good Breakfast bar. However this time I must admit the place has really gone downhill. The furnishing in our room were old and shabby. The recliner upholstery was really dirty so I covered it with a throw and used it that way. Beds and pillows are just okay. My blanket had not been laundered and had what appeared to be food on it. Room was just overall not quite clean and needed some TLC. Bathroom was clean but here again, furnishings were old and worn. When we left just for the day, they did not tend to the room at all. When I requested they do so the next day, it was only partially done. This hotel is used to be the best for the money but I can't say at the anymore. We might have been happier to have paid more and had better accommodations. Used to be a really great place to stay. I wish they would do an overhaul of the place because it used to be very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are starting some updating to the hotel this year, and do hope it will make some improvement to satisfy the guest's experience.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

First off, we only stayed here because my mother-in-law offered to pay for the Quality Inn, during a visit with relatives for a funeral. In general, the room decor was dated and the furnishings were in a very used state. My husband remarked I was going to need to use toilet paper for the seat. I immediately saw why, as the seat was so beat up there would be no way to clean it thoroughly. That night as I crawled into bed I noticed a large PILL on the floor from a previous guest as well as some type of ? MOLD on the bed skirt. The next morning we had ANTS all over the bathroom sink and nightstand despite the fact we had no food in the room. In addition, the breakfast area was very small and had bad flow, however, the breakfast itself was not bad. As an aside, another relative was staying in a room across from ours, and the next morning they discovered a RAT in their room. Needless to say, they left immediately. In summation, I would HIGHLY recommend passing on this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, AR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is older, but nicely refurbished. Rooms are inside hallways, new beds and furnishings. There are some signs of wear, the carpeting in our room, but still very clean and comfy. Perfect for an overnight stay to break up a long road trip, and at an excellent price! The breakfast was outstanding, and Betty the attendant keeps the area stocked and clean. Excellent hotel staff too, in general.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your
review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Address: 2600 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its convenient location, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Marion provides superior accommodations for business and leisure travelers.This Marion, IL hotel is close to a variety of nearby recreation areas including Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge, Shawnee National Forest, Lake of Egypt, Little Grassy Lake, Devil's Kitchen Lake, Rend Lake, Giant City State Park, Garden of the Gods wilderness area and Ferne Clyffe State Park.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy boating, skiing, fishing, horseback riding, hunting, camping, hiking and walking in the surrounding area. Located in the heart of southern Illinois, the hotel is near many of the region's major employers, including Aisin and Marion Pepsi-Cola Bottling Company.Southern Illinois University and John A. Logan College are a short drive away. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and 20's Hideout Steakhouse & Bar restaurants are with in walking distance to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Marion
Quality Inn & Suites Marion Hotel Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
Marion Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Marion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.