We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Marion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Marion to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Marion
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1306 Halfway Road, Marion, IL 62959   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Marion
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night while travelling home for Christmas. Check in was a breeze and all the staff was extremely friendly. There were cookies, candy, and coffee available. Our room was on the 3rd floor and on our way to the elevator we passed by the pool which we didn't use but looked excellent. The room and bathroom were immaculate. The tub, shower, and shower curtain were very clean and I could not find even a single hair on the floor. They also provide nice Pantene shampoo and conditioner. The bed was so comfortable and the room was so quiet that we wondered if we were the only ones on the hall! They do have nightly snacks downstairs in the continental breakfast room. We didn't go down but I heard that it's like chips and salsa. The hotel is just a short drive to restaurants and Wal-Mart. The continental breakfast was very nice. They have actual silverware and glasses as opposed to plastic. They have the usual eggs, sausage, and potatoes along with waffles, cereal, danishes, fruit, and bread. They also have juice, water, milk, and coffee. Check out is a breeze as it can be done over the phone. Just call and then leave your room keys by the phone. I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    25
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
58
33
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

Excellent place for folks with pets! Despite being pet friendly, the hotel does not suffer from the excess wear and tear most pet friendly hotels display. The place is spotless, very well appointed and very convenient! Amy, the front desk manager, multi-tasks with a smile on her face and was great to us! No complaints! Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed at this hotel in October 2011 and it was a very pleasant stay. Clean rooms, welcoming lobby, professional and friendly staff, and good breakfast all at a reasonable rate make this property a good choice when staying in the Marion area. Excellent hotel location and easy to access.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Just back from my grandson;s wedding last weekend in Marion.

My son and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites and were quite pleased with that lodging experience. My kind and extremely hospitable daughter and her husband were gracious in picking up the tab for our 3 night stay at this fine hotel.

A convenient location just off the freeway with restaurants and shopping close by. If you like baseball the ball park is just up the hill. Or if the season is over and you just want to take a stroll to look at the empty ball park that option is available to you.

I liked the inviting lobby with the fireplace flanked bookcases and big comfortable chairs with a coffee table with an impressive selection of magazines everything from USA Today to Wired Magazine. Quick, hassle free wif fi all over the hotel. A computer station for printing your boarding pass.

Back to the lobby. Warm fuzziness and inviting complemented by friendly folks behind the desk.

Speedy check in and out.

We liked the beds....very comfortable . Clean room. Nicely appointed. Pretty much quiet although my son reported party sounds comming from room above around 2am. I was into advanced sleep mode and missed it.

And I can't say enough about how much the breakfast buffet meant to us.
So I will, without going into great detail, just say it was not lacking in anyway. Wait. there was a teeny, tiny thing..(Haven't whined in a TA review in a long time so here goes).when I went to the 2% milk dispenser to top off my bowl of raisin bran I felt like Old Mother Hubbard who's cupboard was bare...out a milk. But nothing is perfect and no one knows when you are going to run out of milk as there is no gauge like the one on your dashboard for your gasoline...but this problem was remedied in a jiffy and I can't put into words the unique and ...well...that special moment that comes with being the first person to use a quickily installed, fresh, new milk supply, Kudos to the buffet coordinator for the professional way this was handled.

It's a great breakfast...waffles, fruit, juices, coffee, pastries, bagels...etc. All that one could hope for and even more.

The staff were all wonderful and made us feel right at home with their warmth and attention in serving us.

We didn't use the fitness room, hot tub, or pool but the folks we observed using those facilities seemed to be well pleased.

Country Inn and Suites ...very nice lodging. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Have stayed at this location mid-week every month for the past five months. They have consistently delivered on clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast all at a rate lower than the other limited service hotels in the area. You must consider this property when visiting Marion

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor...there is a set of stairs taking you right to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Friendly, smiling, professional staff. Quiet, very clean, fresh smelling room with comfortable bed, microwave, and mini fridge. Complimentary evening snacks. Good variety of hot breakfast. Will definately stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Again, the customer service was great. My nephew was moving back for his second year at SIU and we spent one (1) night at the property. The room was clean and breakfast was well appreciated. Nicole provided an easy check-in and made us feel welcome. The front desk called about 15 minutes later to see if everything was satisfactory in the room.

Thanks once again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Marion

Address: 1306 Halfway Road, Marion, IL 62959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marion
#3 Business Hotel in Marion
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Marion
Country Inn & Suites Marion Hotel Marion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Marion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.