We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   1655 East Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Macomb)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Carol Stream, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western Plus in Macomb on numerous occasions. (friendly staff, excellent facilities, reasonable rate) I would recommend this motel to anyone visiting Western Illinois University or the Macomb area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    29
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
15
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, NY
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We came to visit our son, a graduate student at WIU and were pleasantly surprised to learn upon arrival that we were upgraded to a suite for our four nights. So spacious and comfortable. Add a small stove and it could serve as a studio apartment! Pleasant, helpful staff and a large welcoming lobby where I witnessed an extended family host a birthday party for their child. Breakfast was sufficient although some bananas added to the apples and oranges would be nice. My wife used the fitness room and although we did not use the pool, it looked very inviting. Only a little more than a mile out of the center of Macomb, the hotel is surrounded by any service you would need.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, IL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

You will not regret choosing this hotel for your business or pleasure stay. Friendly staff and one of the cleanest rooms your will find on your travels. We always feel that we are received more like family than just another customer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Location was great, close to stores, gas station, and food. We were there for a WIU visit. Staff was great and very helpful. Room was clean and descent sized. Pool was clean and picked up. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast. Was a great stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This Best Western for the price is a great place to stay. There are 3 main hotels in town and this one is in the middle price range and overall a good choice to stay at. I have stayed at all 3 but keep returning to this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here for an interview I had in the area and the place was really clean. The front desk attendant was also really helpful and provided a list of local restaurants and highlighted some she thought we would like. Breakfast also had different options including eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, make your own waffles, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, and several drink options. Though I did not get in the pool, it also looked very clean. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel was clean beds were clean and comfy, being a smoker we booked a smoking room, when we entered there was a machine in our room which cleaned the air no stale smell. 2 king size beds enough room for 4 adults.Breakfast was typical but hot food was hot and cold food was cold, the staff kept it stocked at all times. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Address: 1655 East Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Macomb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macomb
Macomb Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.