We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star Motel Macomb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star Motel

Save Saved
You added Star Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Star Motel
1507 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Star Motel Macomb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very nice and clean.low rates.Near shopping.Great service,overall good value.Does have Wi-Fi,micro-fridge.flat screen TV.It is basic no-frills hotel.Star Motel was much better then I expected .Will definetly stay again on my next visit to Macomb.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
1
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Told the guy downstairs, hell I even showed him all the carcasses with my fresh blood in their nasty little bodies. He replied, "I know not what you are talking about." The [--]? Dude I'm literally showing you the disgusting bugs littered in your room and you have the audacity to say you can't see them?! He offered no refund, and not even an apology! So rude! I will never stay at the Star Motel again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. Unless you want to get eaten alive and treated like you're crazy of course ^-^

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Macomb hotels

Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was unsure about staying. However the price was right, and we were only looking for the basics. We were very satisfied and will definitely stay again. The staff is very nice, and obviously want your stay to be pleasant. The room was comforable and clean. It is within easy walking distance of shopping, food, and a movie theatur. Note: the television has over 300 channels, and the nearby Hy-Vee grocery store has a good breakfast menu.

Room Tip: ask them to turn the thermastat on the frig before you arrive, and bring snacks, etc. they only have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

the manager Ken will help and do what is possable for your stay they have closed circuit tv for security you are located within 3 miles of majority of anything to do in this town
I stayed for a month and half the wifi top notch receiving mail or packages great I cannot stress Ken does a great job his wife as well small comfy feel friendly helpful great place to stay good town to be if you have a choice

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is the second time i have stayed at the star. The rooms are nice big and clean. The hotel is close to stores and restraunts. Ken and his wife are really nice people and very helpful. I travel for work and this place is great the rates are affordable and you can get weekly rates. I will stay here again anytime I am in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Appearance was not the greatest...but it is old! It was clean, comfortable and convenient. Staff was super nice and accommodating. AND...shower was hot all the way through! Would definately stay there again without a minute's hesitation. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Close restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Not the newest, cleanest or hip, but the price, room size and nice people make this a top value place to stay while in Macomb. Also good proximity to shopping, restaurants and the town square. There is a real nice Asian Buffet in the K-mart Plaza, right next door.

Room Tip: Call early, its a samll motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Motel

Address: 1507 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455
Location: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Star Motel in Macomb Illinois we offer comfortable hotel/motel lodgings at affordable rates with friendly professional service and a convenient location. The new management of the Star Motel would like to invite you to our newly remodeled and refurnished hotel accommodations!All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet,Showtime,refrigerator and microwave.We offer basic rooms, clean, comfortable, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Macomb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.