We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly ... pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7552 Park Place, Loves Park, IL 61111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly ... pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I was traveling on business.
This hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant.
The location was convenient to the interstate.
Many restaruants and shops nearby.
The Holiday Inn Express chain is wonderful for the single business traveler!
This hotel would be fine also for couples or families.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
14
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I would say that it is a true mid-range hotel. Nothing spectacular. Snow shovels in the entry way, they just seem lacking in what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had a reservation at the Staybridge in Rockford for a smoking room but were told upon arrival they were booked and only had non smoking rooms.The Staybridge clerk got us transfered to the Holiday Inn Express, who honored our internet rate instead of charging us a walk in rate. Great staff, clean bright hotel with comfy newer beds. Flat screen tv's. Hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Larger than most breakfast area. The hotel was pretty full, yet the food trays were never left empty. Didn't use the pool, but the hot tub was hot, bubbly, clean and with balanced water. 2nd time staying here, and will return again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

The rooms are very spacious. Nice cribs for babies. Pull out sofa for little ones too. Family friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah,usa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

i stayed here for a business trip, having gotten tired of the quality suites, which is getting kind of run down. this facility is fairly new and is nicely cared for. the breakfast is a bit better than average for a midrange hotel. the location is not great -- far from restaurants, but it was nice to sleep on a firm bed in a clean hotel instead of the lumpy beds and dingy surroundings at quality suites. the front desk staff were pleasant. the computer and printer in the business center worked well, as did the wifi. i plan to stay here for my next rockford business trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, IL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Hotel is starting to show its age some. Not up to standard of many of the new Holiday Inns I have stayed. Very simple room. The piece that disappointed me is I am a platinum member. I called to ask if I could get an hour later check out. They told me no because the maids leave at 2. I let it go. I then discovered I forgot something in my room and had to stop back that evening before leaving town. Low and behold it was still in my uncleaned room at 6 PM that night. Left a poor taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Clean, big room, nice bathroom. Close to the interstate and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Address: 7552 Park Place, Loves Park, IL 61111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Loves Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park Hotel opened in August 2005 and offers 119 beautiful rooms/suites. All guest rooms/suites offer your basic hotel amenities, plus The Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park offers a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, our ample Breakfast Bar and Simply Smart baths are the leaders in the industry- not to mention far superior to other hotels in the market. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is easily accessible off of Interstate 90 at Riverside Blvd. The hotel is within minutes of local companies such as Daimler Chrysler, United Technologies, Greenlee Textron, Dan Foss, Rockford Products and Invensys. Local Attractions include: Discovery Center, River Hawks Baseball, Metro Center, Magic Waters Water Park, Volcano Falls, Anderson Gardens, and Cherry Vale Mall. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is located within minutes of numerous restaurants to unwind after a long day, or work/relax in your room and have a meal delivered from one of the many restaurants offering delivery service to the hotel.Look no further for hotels in the Rockford Loves Park area, we're your SMART choice for quality, hospitality, and the right location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Holiday Inn Rockford
Holiday Inn Express Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.