We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   645 West North Avenue, Lombard, IL 60148-4541   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Twin CIties, MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suite's in Lombard this past weekend. We were arriving from out of town and the hotel was able to let us check-in early. This was nice since we wouldn't have had anywhere else to get ready for the wedding we were attending. The hotel provided a nice shuttle to/from the wedding reception. My wife and I didn't utilize the shuttle, but I know that a lot of other guests really appreciated it. The room was nice although it is easy to hear to traffic from the highway that is not to far away. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
13
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for a night and I have to say, was glad I only stayed for the night. The guest room was basic, almost bare. It was unpainted, had stucco walls and lacked character. The shower head leaked and the bed was not overly comfortable. This hotel promotes their workstation with printer access and when I went to use it, the printer was broken and the front desk staff wouldn't help print off the stuff I needed. Although it was included, breakfast was pretty standard. This hotel did have free WiFi and free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here with our 1 y/o and were very disappointed. We generally look for Marriott-Fairfield hotels because we've had consistently positive experiences at those facilities but this hotel is the exception.
The man working at the front desk was friendly.
When we got to our room we realized we were in a construction zone of sorts. I certainly support any updating of this outdated facility (the pics of the modern lobby are not representative of the entire hotel), but the fumes from carpet glue or whatever was being used were pretty nasty.
Our room was outdated. The bathroom was so small we could hardly turn around in it. The carpet was old. We didn't let our daughter walk on it in bare feet. The walls had chips in the paint and the drywall, the TV remote was slippery. Yes, I said slippery.
The elevator was old and, to be quite honest, we didn't feel very safe in it.
Breakfast is served, however, you you can't purchase milk or juice at the hotel outside of breakfast hours - not convenient when traveling with kids.
I would try my luck elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel because it was close to a workshop I was attending and the price was right. The staff person at check-in did her job but was not what I would call welcoming or friendly. The room was a good size but it and the bathroom could have stood a fresh coat of paint, the upholstered chair a good cleaning, and the bathroom door needed to be stained or re-painted due to some type of moisture or water damage, it appeared. The bed was adequately comfortable but I dislike immensely the new practice of providing 5 or 6 of those small, soft pillows instead of the bigger, kind-size ones on the bed. Also, and unfortunately, as sometimes happens in hotels, the party next door came and went very late at night and slammed their door each time. It was so loud I thought someone was entering our room. I would agree with some of the other writers who applauded the free breakfast as it was more than just pastries and coffee. There was waffle batter and a waffle iron, hard-boiled eggs, packaged, instant oatmeal with walnuts, currants, and brown sugar, scrambled eggs (?), sausage, cold cereals, juice, muffins, bagels, toast, fruit and yogurt. The other thing I disliked about this hotel was that it is located on the south side of North Avenue and, if you are coming from the east like I was, there is no way to turn into the hotel from North Avenue due to a landscaped median. Unfortunately, you must drive west and do an illegal U-turn at the next side street, which is one-way going the wrong direction, or continue west to who knows how far to find a 2-way side street to turn around. If you do not know the area, it would be easy to go too far west and wind up on interstate 355 - - on your way out of town. This was inconvenient, potentially dangerous, and time-consuming. I would opt the next time to stay at the more modern-looking, conveniently accessible Comfort Inn across the street and a bit east. For those who aren't familiar with Fairfield Inn, there is no restaurant and, at this location, the bar is open only on Mondays-Thursdays. We were there on Friday, so could not get a beer, and there are very few decent-looking restaurants in the area unless you put McDonalds or Burger King in that category.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Yes this was a pleasant stay for sure. I was part of a wedding party that stayed here for two nights 30th and 31st May 2014. Great and helpful staff . I liked the the complimentary breakfast , which was a very good spread. I stayed on the ground floor room 127 I believe , nice and clean with comfortable twin beds. Coffee maker ,tea and coffee available in the rooms. In my view stay on the 3rd floor right wing. I would recommend this place, it's very decent. Only down side no fridge in done rooms , make sure to request if you want one. The staff are super helpful.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor and ask for a room with a fridge if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip and was not disappointed. It is reasonably priced, provides a decent sized room(s), comfortable bed, a work area, free internet, and best of all - the everything was clean. Staff are/were very friendly, the main entrance is functional and warm. Breakfast is provided and offers more selection than some other hotels I've been at. I enjoyed the food and, based on what I saw around me each morning, everyone else seemed to be enjoying their breakfast too!

I would definitely consider staying here again if I am back in the area and would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Holland, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights it was our 24th year wedding anniversary and we wanted to be close to the mall and great eating places. This hotel was neat and clean. The whirlpool suite was roomy and a nice touch. Pool area is small but nice. Never woke up for breakfast lol. It's not a 5 star hotel but the prices are reasonable and the place was clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Maybe next time we come back we will wake up in time for breakfast lol.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard

Address: 645 West North Avenue, Lombard, IL 60148-4541
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago Lombard
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Fairfield Inn Lombard
Fairfield Lombard
Lombard Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.