We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value stay with a very nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lombard

Comfort Suites Lombard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Lombard to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Lombard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   530 W North Ave, Lombard, IL 60148   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
waterloo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Value stay with a very nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was recently put up here by O'Hare airport when I missed a connection. The hotel is not fancy, but I have to say the staff are very kind and very helpful. The airport had misplaced my luggage so I had no toiletries but the staff provided me with a complimentary toothbrush, toothpaste and deodorant. A very nice touch :)

The hotel is a bit dated, and not fancy. However, they are in the process of renovating and have some rooms completed already. The first room they put me in, the ceiling had partially collapsed into the shower. When I went to the front desk, the lady working was very kind and immediately transferred me to another room. I'm guessing the room I had second was renovated, as the carpet appeared more modern and the bathroom was definitely upgraded.

The room had a sitting area with sofa and desk, then a bedroom area with two beds. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

I slept just fine, and enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning.

Overall, a solid stay for what I needed. I'm assuming it will look a bit more modern once all of their renovations are done, but I would recommend it for a budget stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are renovating our All Suite Hotel and shortly the final product will be an upscale facility for our guests. We hope you would come and stay with us again and we assure you of all round excellent service, facility and great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    7
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
6
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We founds the rooms very nice and it was pleasant having two rooms in the suite. It is an excellent place for your money. Breakfast had good selection. We will stay again when in the area. Great little grocery just down the street for snacks and several restaurants..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Tank you for your kind comments.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I did not and WILL NOT EVER stay at this hotel due to the horrible experience I had on the phone with their front desk. They should be ashamed! I had the opportunity to use a Friends and Family discount link and was searching for a Choice Hotel not terribly far from Wrigley Field. I saw the Lombard location and tried to book the two rooms on line. After getting bumped from the site, having the price jump unexpectedly then drop back down and then have the site say the rooms were not available I gave up and called that location directly. I told the gentleman who answered that I was having problems with the site booking a room and his response was "So what do you want me to do about it?" Seriously...I first asked him not to be sarcastic and then said I wanted to see if I could book it over the phone. He said it could only be done on line. He has booked rooms several times on line for his personal use and it works so he "didn't know what I was doing wrong" sometimes hotels don't have rooms open...so I said I was on the site at that very moment and it showed they had two rooms available for the discount rate but when I click to book it it says only one room booked so did that mean you only had one room available at the discount rate...again I get attitude telling me I'm doing something wrong and there is nothing he can do about it...unfortunately I lost my temper and called him dumb and hung up. My behavior was unacceptable but so was his!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I am sorry and apologize to you for not being able to make your reservation under special program. Please rest assured staff concerned never had any intention of being rude or sarcastic. It is never acceptable under any circumstances and especially in hospitality industry.

As regards you reservation issue - the Friends and Family rate plan is Corporate Program in Choice Hotels and is reserved for friends and family of the staff of choice hotels. This reservation can only be made from link sent to you by your family or friend. Each Hotel has one or two rooms allocated for this Rate Plan. If some one already booked the allocated room, then rate will default to a regular rate plan. Hotel Staff can not book Friends and Family rate plan directly. I under stand your being unhappy as staff could not book the room under this rate plan. We hope you do understand the limitation of the staff member.

Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The so called hot tub has no working jets, the entire property is run down and dirty, and the desk clerks are miserable and unfriendly. On top of it all, the other guests here are loud, ignorant and rude. That says what type of low class people this dump attracts. I made a huge mistake booking this dump. Thank God it's only for one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Hotel was clean and I felt that the kids were safe. I chaperoned a class trip of high school orchestra kids. This hotel was accommodating and the breakfast was above average. Everyone I encountered at the front desk was helpful and the young lady attending the breakfast was phenomenal considering the seventy + people we had in our group alone. Outstanding job by the entire staff. I would recommend this hotel, especially for the price. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I were not impressed with the Comfort Suites in Lombard, it is the poorest Comfort Suites we have ever stayed in. The halls smelled strange and that odor was in our room as well. We will not be staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hi Mr. Hillson
I have read your comments regarding your stay with us in September.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we use the feedback provided by our guests, to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests. Had you mentioned this to me while in the hotel, I would have corrected the situation immediately to your satisfaction. We take great pride to keep our hotel clean and fresh smelling. Overwhelming response as to the cleanliness of the hotel we receive from our guests is positive. We are however very sorry that we failed this time and offer sincere apology once again on behalf of our team. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to prove to you and provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a unfortunate choice of hotels on my recent trip to Lombard ill. I always trust the choice hotel chain but this time I was let down. Staying at a comfort suites is a safe bet but this time I lost.

1)..on my arrival as I pulled into the very hard to see (off a busy street like North Ave) I was astonished to see air conditioning parts lying all around the front entrance and the drapes on the bottom floors all hanging down very ragged looking.

2)..check in very smooth

3)..air conditioning was malfunctioning and had very loud guest that I could hear late in the night. The shower curtain rod was being held up by one screw each. I asked to be moved and the women on the night shift to me there were no rooms available. Just all anyone had to do was look in the parking lot to see there was only a handful of cars so I knew there was plenty of rooms available.

4) the next morning I went to the front desk and informed the lady what I experienced the night before,she seemed like she cared but that was it. I thought she should have contacted the manager, I think the maintenance guy was behind the counter with her and he put his hand up and said he would take care of it in a very condescending tone.

5) this hotel also charges you $1.00 for the use on a in room safe that I did not know about. I know $1.00 is not that much but I think they should be upfront with this petty charge.

To be fair I want to say that after I filled out a survey the manager Rashid Bhatti did write me and after I wrote him back he called my home to address the issues I had. I only wish he was informed when I was there

Room Tip: I do not know
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lombard

Address: 530 W North Ave, Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Comfort Suites of Lombard, we are an all suite property! We give you that extra space and comfort, so you can relax, unwind, and recharge for the next day! Featured Amenities Include:-Complementary Hot Buffet Style Breakfast served each morning-Fitness Room, Hot Tub, and Pool located on the first floor lobby-Free Wi-Fi Internet and Cable Television throughout the hotel - Microwaves, Refrigerators, and Coffee Makers in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lombard Hotel Lombard
Lombard Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Lombard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.