We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent appearance, but is it clean?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2340 South Fountain Square Drive, Lombard, IL 60148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Decent appearance, but is it clean?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, as previous reviewers have noted, the main room is spacious. However, the closet is minute and you have to sashay into the toilet/bath area once opening the door.

Here are the buts... when I checked into the room, one of the pillow cases on my double beds had a giant black smudge, the dresser drawers contained lint and hair, and there was a man's plastic collar stay on the carpet in front of the sink. I travel frequently for business and can't be too much of a germ-a-phobe, but still, I was concerned.

Then when I ordered a light meal from the on-premise restaurant, all the young women who served the food and drinks wore their long hair loose. I found no hair in the food, but frankly
I wouldn't stay here if I didn't have to for work.

Small fitness room with a few treadmills, elliptical machines and one stationary bike. Free weights and a bench but not mats or room to stretch. No sanitizing wipes in the fitness room.

Easy walking distance to restaurants such as Weber Grill and P.F. Changs.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
10
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought my daughter and friends for an overnight get away. The room was very spacious! There are easy hook ups to connect the TV to Wii, or a dvd player, and room to play games. Having the pull out sofa allowed the room to easily accommodate the six of us while not feeling cramped. The breakfast bar offered many choices including scrambled eggs and pancakes, fruit salad and cottage cheese with ample seating areas that were kept super clean. We did need to use the microwave which is located in the lobby, but not in our room. The hotel also offers cocktails, starbucks, and snack menu. The pool was inviting and the property has a fitness center and shuttle service to take guests to the nearby malls for shopping convenience. The property does lack a hot tub. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only slightly negative was our hair dryer quit, but was promptly swapped out with a new one. Clean modern hotel. Multiple electronic hookups to the TV, plenty of charging outlets throughout the room. Large tile and glass shower was nice. Comfy bed and pillows. One of the best breakfast bars I have had at a hotel. One major negative was they have posted no CCW.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and found it a great place to stay. Check-in was about as fast as I have ever had. We got a room on the 6 floor at the end of the hall..which was great. The room was very nice with corner sofa, wet bar area, desk and a super comfy bed. The bathroom area (shower and toliet) is very small but the shower is nice. The room has a wet bar and mini fridge but no microwave which seemed odd.

Add in a decent breakfast and you have the makings of a great hotel.

Numerous resturants and shopping also in the area

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a family wedding and was pleasantly suprised! The hotel is very modern and our room was more than enough for 2 people. I loved all the mirrors, perfect for 2 girls getting ready for a night out! Will definetly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in this area.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPLGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are delighted to know you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us... for girls night out!!

I will be sure to share your comments with our team as we always enjoying hearing from satisfeid customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Take care,

Jerry Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are a family of 6 and this room was spacious and clean. Everyone had their own place to sleep. The hotels amenities were very nice and the staff were super friendly. Our room had a fridge and a sink separate from the bathroom area. The wifi was great and they had hookups so you could bring a gaming system or blu-ray player. The best part is that it only cost $99 a night on a weekend. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPLGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind feedback. I am happy to know you and your family of six enjoyed your stay as our guests.

I have shared your comments with our team as we always enjoy reading about satisfied customers.

We hope to have you again soon and thank your for choosing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Jerry Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Nice spacious room for our family of 6 when we visited over MEA weekend. Great location with PF Changs, Weber Grill and other restaurants in walking or short driving distance. Very friendly staff, great breakfast (good variety, well stocked), kids enjoyed the pool, very nice room furnishings, nice ambiance and furnishings in common areas as well. Would stay again! About 20 miles from downtown Chicago (so sort of far) but the availability of rooms for 6 (2 beds plus sleeper sofa) and the price-point were better fits for our family, as the affordable cost also allowed us to visit more museums than we otherwise would have.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPLGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
I appreciate the time you made in sending this review. I always enjoy reading positive comments from all our guests.... families of six to the business traveler to the sports hockey mom.

We are happy to know you felt value in your stay based on hotel amenities and service. We just finished a full renovation to all guest rooms and public space (pool, gallery/lobby, meeting rooms, etc.)


All my best,
Jerry Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard

Address: 2340 South Fountain Square Drive, Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 40" high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. All rooms include a complimentary breakfast featuring our signature AM Skillet breakfast, use of the indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and we also have shuttle service 7 days a week within a 5 mile radius of the hotel based on availability. We do accept pets, but there is a fee involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hyatt Place Lombard
Hyatt Lombard
Lombard Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.