We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Stayed for a Whole Week - It was Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2340 South Fountain Square Drive, Lombard, IL 60148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I Stayed for a Whole Week - It was Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was here for a whole week, but I will be brief.

I like Hyatt Place properties. I like the amenities and the layout. There are typically clean and new and the finishes are modern and interesting, unlike the institutional drab that is so common in the industry.

This location is good and they took good care of my training group. One issue was the training of staff. I witnessed some disturbing lack of appropriate behavior among staff, including a finger-licking food prep issue - nasty.

Overall the food was good and the rooms were comfy, bright and well appointed. Everything was great with sleep and comfort. A little training for staff and this will be an excellent choice for business travelers in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lobby area (1st floor) - it gets very busy and very loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent experience, pool, fitness, and overall hotel stay is excellent. It is very close to the city of Chicago with 30 minutes away. The hotel is clean, great space, and overall recomment visiting this place if looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed for a weekend. Our room was large with 2 beds, a couch, a desk area and small but usable bathroom. The rooms were clean and well kept. The hotel also had a nice breakfast with hot and cold food options. The hotel is located right off I-88 and surrounded by several places to eat. We did several things downtown Chicago (Millienium Park, Cub's game) and the drive was reasonable but sometimes got slowed down by traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were traveling for business and checked in for one night and arrived on Sunday. Honestly, the check in wait time was somewhat excessive. There were two people ahead of me and three people were holding on the phone before the desk man called for back up. By the time the phone calls were taken care of, I was finally waited on.

Other than that, the place was excellent. The rooms are very nice, modern and clean. The air conditioning was freezing cold, and the beds and pillows were actually very comfy. TV was huge and worked great and I checked in just in time for Game of Thones. :)

We left at 5:15am so did not get to take advantage of the free breakfast. Some hotels have fun little brown bag breakfasts for those leaving early and that would have been a nice touch had they offered it.

Overall, it's a really nice, clean, uptodate place that I would definitely pick again when in the neighborhood. Thanks! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent property. The lobby is spacious with plenty of seating both normally and during the breakfast that was served just off the lobby.

The breakfast was excellent. There was a wide variety of offerings and our group had no problems eating in the allotted time.

The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The kids really enjoyed their time swimming in the indoor pool.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night because we shopped in the surrounding area the next day. Generally, I am a fan of the Hyatt brand, specifically Hyatt Place properties. They seem to be pretty consistent no matter where you go: same quality, same breakfast, same rooms, same furnishings, and similar prices. The rooms are spacious and modernly furnished, breakfast is included, and it doesn't break the bank to stay there as it does with some of the other Hyatt brands.

However, the particular weekend we happened to stay at this property, the hotel was nearly overrun with high school or junior high students. They dominated the lobby when we checked in and they dominated the breakfast area the next morning as well which is unfortunate because it truly impacted our stay. Normally, we look forward to a smooth check in, a quiet room, and a nice breakfast the next morning. By some miracle, even though our room was located near an elevator, it was actually quiet and we got good sleep.

I'm giving this property the benefit of the doubt and a "Very Good" rating assuming that had the mass of adolescents not been there, our stay would have been similar to other Hyatt Place properties. I rated the "Service" and "Cleanliness" as average, because the kids made it hard for the regular staff to serve and keep the place clean. I would recommend this hotel as a comfortable, affordable spot, close to restaurants and shopping in the Lombard area. And hopefully the hotel will be a little bit quieter next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here overnight. A very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Would stay here again! Plots of nice restaurants nearby; we enjoyed dinner at Weber grill.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard

Address: 2340 South Fountain Square Drive, Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is an exciting and innovative new select service hotel offering more of what is important to today's travelers. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 40" high-definition flat panel TV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. All rooms include a complimentary breakfast featuring our signature AM Skillet breakfast, use of the indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and we also have shuttle service 7 days a week within a 5 mile radius of the hotel based on availability. We do accept pets, but there is a fee involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard Hotel Lombard
Hyatt Place Lombard
Hyatt Lombard
Lombard Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.