We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chicago Lombard to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Highland Avenue, Lombard, IL 60148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

in town for a few days. this is a nice property. very nice and efficient staff. although the property has been around for a while, they have kept it up to date. room was clean and well furnished. very comfortable bed. pretty decent breakfast in the morning. is not too far from the yorktown mall. recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are glad we were able to stay with us at the Lombard Residence Inn. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
8
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were passing thru Chicago and we decided to stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was courteous extremely quick and helpful. The only gripe I have of this place is that is pet friendly and it would be helpful at the time of check in to let you know that information. It appears that all the rooms are fair game to have pets in. Initially we were placed in a room which had apparently been shampoo that day and the smell of the pet plus the shampoo gave us nausea plus sneezing, etc. so we requested a different room. They were extremely quick to change us from the room and had someone in with a "bazooka" to get rid of the smell before we even left to the next room.
The room was well equipped. Basically a full kitchen, enough electrical outlets to plug in all your electronics and 3 closets to store your belongings. The furniture looked a little old in both rooms and maybe a coat of paint would be helpful. There was no ice or ice machine and we had to go to the lobby to get some. The bathroom was small but there was good water pressure
Breakfast in General was good with a decent variety; the only thing was that the eating area was crowded and we had to take the food back to our room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have reviewed our process so this issue does not occur again when we have a pet checking out at the hotel. We are enjoying a very busy time this summer with all the families. Thank you for staying with us at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn Marriott Lombard, Illinois for 6 weeks -- our family was in the middle of a move. Staying here was perfect for our family -- it felt like home. Comfortable, clean, great location and especially our Housekeeper Lorenza Frias. Was friendly and with a smile everyday. Cleaned our room beautifully everyday.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are glad we were able to make you comfortable while you moving with your family. We hope to see you again at the Lombard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel and everything was just perfect !!!! The hotel staff was beyond friendly especially Abel. He made sure we had everything we needed!!! Great hotel great price ! The location is also perfect with plenty of attractions in the area and it is not very far from the city of Chicago.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so glad you had a great time at the Lombard Residence Inn! It is a great time in the summer with all the activities in the area. We will make sure to recognize our staff for providing great service to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

All the staff at this location are excellent but I would like to single out Abel at the front desk for going above and beyond to make me feel welcome. The Property has a great BBQ Grill that they clean daily that is right by the pool. Thanks Abel!

Room 711

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
It is wonderful to know you had a great time at the Lombard Residence Inn. Our BBQ area is a great place to spend time with the family and just relax. I will make sure Able is recognized for providing such great service. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Lombard area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here with two teens and my spouse. Easy to find. Used guest laundry. $1.50 per wash, $1.50 to dry. Equipment worked well and it was easy to get a machine. Breakfast was standard Residence Inn quality, which is good. Room was comfy and spacious. Internet service was good, but not great. Quiet area. You will need to drive to find groceries or a restaurant. Target store nearby. If I was in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Lombard Residence Inn. We hope to see your family the next time you stay in the Lombard area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nicely located approx 3 miles from the metro line. Most units have apartment like set ups with a large living area and small kitchen. The kitchen comes with stove, fridge, microwave and small desk/table. The table is entirely too small for anything more than casual eating and is more for business use.

Units are set up with lower and upper floors. Built such that most noise from upper tenants is perfectly transmitted to the ears while sleeping. Discovered this when occupant above me set up racket ball court and held a tournament in his unit one evening.

Not far from a major mall as well as numerous restaurants. Free shuttle available anywhere within a 5 mile radius.

Room Tip: Free shuttle must be reserved prior.....can take residents to the local train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management36280, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The Lombard Residence Inn is designed as apartment settings with the exterior entrances. This has helpled us create a more at home feel for our guests. We know the tables in the room can be tight for a large meal however we do have a great public area all guests are welcome to use 24 hours a day. We hope to see you again at the Lobard Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lombard

Address: 2001 South Highland Avenue, Lombard, IL 60148
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lombard
#6 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lombard 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Residence Inn Lombard
Lombard Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago Lombard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.