We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 E. Butterfield Rd., Lombard, IL 60148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Package
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Griffith, United States
1 review
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would highly recommend this facility to anyone who is looking for an enjoyable stay away from home. The staff is accommodating, the facility is clean and fresh and the overall experience is fantastic. No stone was left unturned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    141
    69
    37
    23
See reviews for
164
75
11
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Close to the city, free parking and lots to do in the immediate vicinity. Labriola Cafe is just down the street, the mall is across the street...as is a movie theater. TGI Friday's and Chick-Fil-A are right next door. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Want to go to the city? The Wrigley Express bus picks up and drops off at the JC Penny's store at the mall. You can catch the bus and it takes you directly to and from Wrigley Field on game days. If you would prefer to take the Metra, the free airport shuttle will take you to the Downer's Grove train station as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a family reunion and the hotel did a very good job of hosting it. The help was extremely friendly. When we arrived their was a snafu although it was not the fault of the hotel, however they were very helpful in assisting us in getting things correct. The mattresses that they use are unbelievable. We had a great time. That is why we alway stay at Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. People and service were top notch. I would recommend it to everyone. The cleanliness of the room and other parts were great. We enjoyed thier beakfast and evening reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Let me start by saying my issue would have been avoided if the hotel didn't have a large group of very loud people who apparently lack common courtesy/don't know how to behave like adults. Though, I still feel like the hotel could do a better job of dealing with the issue for the sake of it's OTHER guests.
I'm writing this from my hotel room at 1:30 AM, because I'm awake here due to the noise. There is a group (or more) of people in the halls and open areas and they are VERY loud. Lots of noise, talking and door slamming. I wish the hotel would do something to control the noise transmitted through the room, or at least dealt with the noisy guests. Hotel location is good though. It's also very nice and clean- also the room I am in has obviously been updated! The overall service has been great; the staff members are very friendly. I just wish they would have some policy, or enforce it, that would keep the guest noise down.
I would be very impressed, but now it seems like I will not be getting a good night's sleep. The suite concept is great, but it fails in situations like this because the people on the pullout couch have to deal with all the atrium noises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for pointing out the positives along with the areas we need to improve. We appreciate your business and we realize we must continually try to find ways to please everyone. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel is in a good location. Easy access from freeway. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Front desk staff was friendly. My room was clean but it is a bit dated. The breakfast was average but the staff was very friendly. The bartenders working at the Managers Reception are very good. I stayed while traveling on business and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon; thank you for staying with us. We know you have several choices and we appreciate you choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We really enjoy this location. It is easy to access from the highway and is conveniently located to many nice restaurants, stores and shopping. We stay here every 4th of July. We like the suites with the separate bedroom area. It is nice having a refrigerator and microwave in the room too. We really enjoy the happy hour drinks and snacks that are provided and we really enjoy their fantastic breakfast buffet! The selection is plentiful and the breakfast is just outstanding! I especially like the omelet station and creating my own combination. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel center lobby area is landscaped so lovely and kept very neat and clean. I love the fountains and fish pond area. A very relaxing atmosphere and fun area to take a stroll. All in all a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook

Address: 707 E. Butterfield Rd., Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Chicago Lombard/ Oak Brook hotel is located across the street from Yorktown Mall the Shops at Butterfield and just 2 miles from the prestigious Oakbrook Center Mall. Morton Arboretum and the Brookfield Zoo are other local attractions just minutes from this Oak Brook hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations provide a comfortable and relaxing environment with the very best in customer service. An ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler! Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and flexible work/dining space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Embassy Suites Lombard
Lombard Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.