We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 E. Butterfield Rd., Lombard, IL 60148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wireless Package
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Recent Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Papers I left on the desk while out was tossed by housekeeping. I reported to front desk, and they said they would report to supervisor of housekeeping. Never heard back from anyone. Front entrance to hotel was never cleared of snow and ice. Heat was not working when checked in. I was given a heater and problem was corrected the following day. Hotel itself was really nice, except for the issues I mentioned above.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay. We were all very disappointed to see we had dropped the ball in a few areas and apologize for any inconvenience. It is our goal to provide attentive service and a worry free stay, regardless of the circumstances. We sincerely hope we get a chance to make it up to you the next time you are in the area. We value your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    153
    71
    40
    28
See reviews for
176
79
11
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel was great. People friendly and excellent value for the money. Quality at its best value. First time staying at the Embassy Suites and would recommend it again to anyone traveling. I was very happy with my accomodations and the service of all the employees that I interacted with. Thank you again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Although I had my wedding reception off site I couldn't imagine a more helpful hotel to host my wedding guests at. The lobby is so beautiful and all of the stay is very accommodating. Also, the breakfast in the morning is the best free breakfast I've ever seen for a hotel. Pancakes, french toast,bacon,sausage, cereal and made to order omelets!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel staff does not care about helping you. They are so exhausted from herding unsupervised children they have time for nothing else. The rooms are laid out around a large central courtyard. With this design the sounds of children yelling to each other reaches into the rooms on floor nine of ten. There are too many reasonable options in the area to even consider this hotel. Ohh, and the phone system automatically redirects overseas so good luck trying to speak with an American.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I apologize that your experience was below your expectations. I wanted to take this opportunity to apologize if your rest was disturbed by some rowdy children. I can understand how staying in a hotel perfect for families, and in the midst of a hockey tournament could be unenjoyable to you. The team does care about our guests and I'm sorry that was not your perception. Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. We do use feedback such as yours to perfect and practice our diverse, hospitable culture and improve our facilities and procedures. I apologize again that we did not live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel itself looks and feels dated. The lobby, the room furnishings... but its clean, the staff is friendly and responsive. The pool and hot tub are a great plus. They accomodate smoking guests which is rarer and rarer. Its not the place for a romantic getaway, but for a business traveler, I've stayed in worse.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was nothing but a party hotel. Kids were running around unsupervised. Adults were drinking and talking very rude. Noise level was so bad we could not sleep. The pool was dangerous. Could not even get into the hot tub. Kids broke out with rash. Will never return to this Embassy Suites again. Unless you are looking to party... stay away!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. . Its our intention as a hotel to be hospitable to all of our guests and we recognize guests are here under several different circumstances. I apologize if some of our guests were rowdy during your stay. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a comfortable, restful and relaxed experience. I sincerely regret that we were not able to accomplish this during your visit. The team and I are committed to building a reputation of unique, well maintained facilities, as well as attentive, relaxed and professional service for each and every guest. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Bed comfy, room clean, evening staff friendly. Noisy guests parading past room at all hours, mistakingly knocked on door in the middle of night - couldn't find own room. Lovely indoor pool. Open cocktail party avaliable.
UNHELPFUL morning front desk clerk directed me to get help from someone else who sent me back to front desk. Finally received assistance.

Room Tip: Open concept building. All rooms open to interior grand lobby. Not well insulated against guest nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook

Address: 707 E. Butterfield Rd., Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Chicago Lombard/ Oak Brook hotel is located across the street from Yorktown Mall the Shops at Butterfield and just 2 miles from the prestigious Oakbrook Center Mall. Morton Arboretum and the Brookfield Zoo are other local attractions just minutes from this Oak Brook hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations provide a comfortable and relaxing environment with the very best in customer service. An ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler! Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and flexible work/dining space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Embassy Suites Lombard
Lombard Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.