We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 E. Butterfield Rd., Lombard, IL 60148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wireless Package
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Escanaba, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very enjoyable stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The made to order breakfast was very good. The manager's reception was nice. My son enjoyed the pool area/hot tub. Location is fantastic-close to many good restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The main drawback for me was limited parking-which might not be fair as my stay was during the recent snow storm which may have attributed to the problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    153
    71
    40
    28
See reviews for
176
79
11
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

4.0 star rating 1/7/2014 Very nice, friendly, clean hotel. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was clean with a full stock of towels. The room was nice and spacious. And ya always got to love the freebies with the manager's reception and the breakfast. However, the breakfast this time is what held this Embassy suites back from being a five star rating. I appreciate the complimentary meal but I would have paid to get a good breakfast. The eggs, bacon, sausage, and omelets were not the quality I expect from Embassy. The logistics and execution of the omelet station were a bit off too. I understand it was a Sunday morning and that may not be the target demographic that fills your rooms on a regular basis but you've set a high standard, my expectations are that those standards are met each and every time...even if it is families with a tendency to be high maintenance and not the traditional business lodger. With that being said I would easily go back as both a Family man and a business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a short stay-cation during the recent blizzard. We enjoyed the complimentary evening reception, and loved the delicious breakfast. The adults all enjoyed the hot tub and the kids (and one adult) loved the pool. We played games and enjoyed our mini vacation. It was fabulous!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our stay at this location was awesome. The hotel was beautiful and the staff very helpful. When we needed help in our room, the staff was there to assist in a very timely manner and was quick to resolve our issue. That means a lot to us! And it was easy to adjust the room temperature for our fussy bunch. We love Embassy Suites and Hotels!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Craig at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. The hotel is clean and quiet with breakfast that can't be beat!! We did not make it to the manager's reception this trip... which is usually a favorite for me. The kids got to enjoy the pool, which was not too busy and was very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a fun and relaxing time at the Embassy after Xmas. Everything was clean and the staff very helpful. They had a shuttle service to the mall. The driver even offered to go somewhere else if we didn't care for the stores.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Almost always have a good experience at Embassy Suites. Lombard is great location, just outside Chicago. Access to everything! Large rooms, great breakfasts, managers reception every night is great! Very family oriented!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook

Address: 707 E. Butterfield Rd., Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Chicago Lombard/ Oak Brook hotel is located across the street from Yorktown Mall the Shops at Butterfield and just 2 miles from the prestigious Oakbrook Center Mall. Morton Arboretum and the Brookfield Zoo are other local attractions just minutes from this Oak Brook hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations provide a comfortable and relaxing environment with the very best in customer service. An ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler! Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and flexible work/dining space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Embassy Suites Lombard
Lombard Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.