We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 E. Butterfield Rd., Lombard, IL 60148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Package
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Property, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed 1 night for a business trip to the area and found it easy to get to and a great place to stay. Clean rooms and great staff that were there for any special request we made during our stay.

Check in staff was welcoming and ready with our reservation. We loved the evening reception and the breakfast. Room clean and beds/pillows comfortable. Looks to be recently renovated.

Highly recommend this hotel when in the Chicagoland area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    134
    63
    33
    23
See reviews for
153
70
11
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a a very enjoyable time mixing business with pleasure at The Embassy Suites.
The suites were large, comfortable and very well appointed.
The breakfasts, taken in the atrium garden, were just the way to start a busy day, with a great selection and coffee strong enough to work miracles!!
The staff could not have been more helpful.
The Hotel Minibus/Taxi proved an easy way to reach the Metro at Downers Grove.

Room Tip: Found Corner suites eg 802 most convenient- and as an added bonus a great view towards The Windy Cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed 3 night on a business trip. great location with plenty of dinning options around. Rooms are Huge with a separate living room and office area.

Complimentary breakfast and drinks before dinner were greatly appreciated.

Clean rooms and great staff that were there for any special request we made during our stay.

Will most certainly choose the Embassy suite again when in the area

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Courteous and professional staff. Room was typical Embassy Suites; 2 rooms - bedroom and sitting area. Equiped with microwave and small refridgerator. Comfortable, quite and clean. Furniture looked a little tired but expected from a hotel more than a couple years old. Bed was very comfortable. Ideally located for the business traveler - close to highway, resturants and shopping. Manager's Reception 5:30pm to 7:00pm offering free draft beer, house wine or rail mixers. Excellent free breakfast with made-to-order eggs. Only downside was the exercise room was closed for renovation during my stay. Definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Check in staff welcoming and ready with your reservation at the sound of your name. Hotel amenities explained and service at the evening reception and the breakfast staff very accommodating and friendly. Room clean and beds/pillows comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel when in the Chicagoland area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was the second time we stayed in this hotel--the first time was with our teenagers and we like it so much that my husband and I came back for a romantic weekend away.

We enjoyed the spacious, clean and well decorated rooms. Our bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The Manager's Reception was a perfect way to begin our evenings. Delicious breakfasts each morning...my favorite was made-to-order omelets.

We will definitely be back to stay when we visit the area again!

Room Tip: We always choose a higher floor room, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A friend was in from out of town staying here, and when I came to visit, I thought that I lost a ring in the room. As soon as I returned home (I don't live far) I called and the front dest clerk and head of housekeeping (Elida) put a do not disturb sighn on the door so I could come back and search. I returned and when I could not find it, Elida, who was so very patient, waited in the room while I called home and had a search of my bag done. It was in there! Elida was so gracious and kind and I appreciated her more than she knows.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook

Address: 707 E. Butterfield Rd., Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Chicago Lombard/ Oak Brook hotel is located across the street from Yorktown Mall the Shops at Butterfield and just 2 miles from the prestigious Oakbrook Center Mall. Morton Arboretum and the Brookfield Zoo are other local attractions just minutes from this Oak Brook hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations provide a comfortable and relaxing environment with the very best in customer service. An ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler! Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and flexible work/dining space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Embassy Suites Lombard
Lombard Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago - Lombard / Oak Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.