We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful relaxing hotel with wonderful location and outstanding staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Lombard Yorktown Center to your Saves list
Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Yorktown Shopping Center, Lombard, IL 60148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
st. louis mo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“beautiful relaxing hotel with wonderful location and outstanding staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

this nice gem of a hotel in the west suburbs was a truly nice place. the room was spacious, relaxing, clean. the beds were dreamy and "heavenly". the staff was enjoyable, shuttle service was great, and workout facility and pool were sparkling. A++++ destination.

we had some young men pull the fire alarm and the hotel was evacuated. i would have wished to stay in my room at 230 am for a false alarm but they cleared the hotel. 2 hours of waiting in the parking lot was dismal. the hotel brought starbucks in the lobby the next day. of course i almost slept through it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    159
    52
    29
    16
See reviews for
94
86
34
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great White North
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Was there for a conference and the property itself is typical Westin in that it was impecably kept. Service was what I had expected it to be and would not hesitate to stay in the property at all. I just love the smell as soon as you enter the property and the fact that it is totally non-smoking.

Some tips:
- location is a distance from either O'Hare or Midway so you will need to take a cab. Make sure you choose a suburban taxi as opposed to a city taxi as the city taxicab will charge you 150% of the meter fare, as they're allowed to do. Not sure if the hotel can arrange a taxi pick-up for you, but if they can, then their agreed rate is $25 flat. If pick-up service is not available, then by all means use their service on your return taxi ride to the airport. This is the best deal. BTW, the taxi rate as posted at O'Hare shows $44 to Lombard.
- Internet access from the room is about $10 -- I can't remember if that is for the stay or a daily charge. All I know is that is $10 more than I want to spend since access is free in the lobby and there are 2 PCs with free internet available for use in their Business Centre. You can also print and photo-copy for free in their Business Centre.
- Local calls are not free and their phone rates are also expensive. Intra-state fees are $3 to connect then $.75/min while inter-state fees are $3.50 to connect and $1.25 per minute. I'm sure there are taxes on top of those fees. Even toll-free calls cost $2 to connect though you're allowed to speak for 60 min then there is a charge after the 60 min, which I forget. I don't remember seeing a pay phone, but I'm sure there is one somewhere so buy a phone card instead to use.
- Target is next door as well Yorktown Mall so this is a bonus for emergency sundries and requisite snacks or even bottled water because as you can well imagine how expensive that would be in your bar fridge.
- Their restaurants are fairly reasonable for hotel restaurants and do use the 15% discount card for one meal.

I wish I had a chance to use the health club, but I didn't have time, so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

I stayed here for a little weekend getaway to escape stress from work and it was perfect. I booked it on Hotwire for only $70 a night so it was a superb value! The decor of the entire hotel is lovely, contemporary, classy, and very soothing. My corner King room was large and decorated in soothing sage green colors. The large king heavenly bed was sooo comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. I had a huge, marble walk-in shower that could fit about 15 people in it. My check-in was smooth and the people who work there are nice. You can walk to Yorktown mall, restaurants, and Target from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family and I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge and beautifully appointed. We would highly recommend it for the location (next to a mall) and the quality of the rooms.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

This hotel looks like it belongs downtown, it's really beautiful and to top it off it's really close to tons of shopping! You don't even have to go downtown unless you want to go to the galleries and all the great sights in beautiful Chicago. By thw way, we went into the city to go to the Architectural River Tour which I highly recommend, on a Friday and it only took us 45 min. to get back to Lombard in the middle of the afternoon traffic.
The only complaint of the Westine Lombard I have was, in my opinion, the "Heavenly" beds weren't so heavenly. Also, if you have to pay extra to stay in the Club Room floor...DON'T...it's NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I've stayed on these floors in other hotels and the food and service is MUCH better than the Westin Lombard. Otherwise, great stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

The rooms were spacious and the upgrades were visible, attention to details both in decor and supplies. Food was very over-priced even for the area, but tasty. Service was responsive and professional. It was a bit more expensive for a business over-night but the service and product delivered.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed here for a event for 2 nights. The hotel is located a good 40 minutes from the airport and around an hour from down town Chicago. Given that backdrop, Westin Lombard is obviously more suited to the business traveler who is either attending a conference here or nearby. Leisure travelers too can stay here and get sightseeing done if they have a rental/own car to drive around. Overall we found this hotel to be clean, spacious and modern. The hotel staff is excellent and go out of their way to meet your needs. The hotel is located near a target, AMC and a few other restaurant chains which are part of the Lombard mall.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Center, Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.