We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Lombard Yorktown Center to your Saves list
Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Yorktown Shopping Center, Lombard, IL 60148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

The rooms were spacious and the upgrades were visible, attention to details both in decor and supplies. Food was very over-priced even for the area, but tasty. Service was responsive and professional. It was a bit more expensive for a business over-night but the service and product delivered.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    154
    50
    27
    15
See reviews for
89
83
34
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed here for a event for 2 nights. The hotel is located a good 40 minutes from the airport and around an hour from down town Chicago. Given that backdrop, Westin Lombard is obviously more suited to the business traveler who is either attending a conference here or nearby. Leisure travelers too can stay here and get sightseeing done if they have a rental/own car to drive around. Overall we found this hotel to be clean, spacious and modern. The hotel staff is excellent and go out of their way to meet your needs. The hotel is located near a target, AMC and a few other restaurant chains which are part of the Lombard mall.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

Stayed here for a 3 day business training. The hotel and conference amenities are excellent, and really was one of the nicer hotels I've stayed in. It is noticeably of newer construction, and the rooms/bathroom are top notch. The area, however, is unbelievably drab and suburban; nightly entertainment options included Target, the movie theater, or the wine shop. Did I mention my view was of the Target parking lot? Overall, very nice.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

I gotta say that the previous reviews were a little mixed and I wasn't 100% sure when I made my reservation. This Westin was EXCELLENT! With 1 convention, 3 weddings and the usual Friday and Saturday night crowds coming and going all day/evening long, it could have been awful but it was great. The room was clean, everything was new, the view from the 13th floor was breautiful, and it was blessedly quiet. The beds were comfortable and the noise from the hallway was minimal. The doors do close a bit loudly but it didn't go on all night and we didn't find it a problem (but I know that can go either way depending on the other guests on the floor). We ate at Harry Caray's for dinner and at Holy Mackerel! for both breakfasts and were completely happy with the service and food. We also had dinner at the nearby McCormick & Schmick's and it was superb. We'll definitely return...probably for a little holiday shopping, entertainment, etc.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

This Westin exceeds the usual standards of a Westin. The room was well appointed - large, with an excellent bed, fabulous view, and a large bathroom. It was a pleasure to come back to at the end of a long day. I stayed here for 4 nights and find it hard to think of any fault. The service at this hotel was excellent. When I called to ask for a razor I believe they brought me one in less than 5 minutes.
The only thing I did not rate this hotel a 5/5 for was value, as it was a little pricey for room service and for Internet service. Nonetheless I got my room on Priceline for $65 a night and there were no sneaky extra charges added (as happened at the awful Westin in Las Vegas). A friend got her room for $60 in April and for $50 in February. The location is perfect with an excellent mall within easy walking distance.
This is truly a 4 star hotel and slightly above the Westin standard, which I feel is usually excellent. Although my faith in the brand was shattered by the one in Vegas. I don't think it will recover. I will however revisit this hotel on my next visit to this area of Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

The atmosphere of this Westin is very lovely. Water wall in the lobby, lighted projected signage, scented air, non-imposing check in desks with jelly beans, plants and trees in lobby, restful colors in the rooms, nice sun shades in the rooms.

The linens on the beds and towels were luxurious. The bed was very comfortable as well. I appreciate a room with a thermostat and quiet running heater/ac. And this room had a window that could open as well. There was a thick robe to use in the bathroom as well. The toiletries were nice and nicely scented, although not replaced daily. Come on, how stingy can you get?

There was a mini-bar in the room. That space should have been a fridge. Wasted on a mini-bar.

The flat screen tv was very nice too.

NO free high speed internet. This is a pet peeve of mine. If "lower end" hotels can offer this why can't the Westins and Marriotts? Honestly, I would choose a lower end hotel to get this feature;it bothers me so much when it is not offered in higher end places.

Parking was ok, inside, thank goodness on a bad Chicago-weather weekend.

Room was quiet, halls were generally quiet, but doors could bang.

Pool seemed nice, but full of teens there for a conference. We opted out. Small but nice work out room, too.

Check in staff lady seemed detached and uninterested in us. However, other staff people were fine and friendly.

I am left with a rather ambivalent feeling from this place. Some really nice touches, and some just forgotten or annoying.

Annoying was the INCESSANT "Green" reminders ALL over the place. Way to PC for me. Come on. You don't want to wash our towels and sheets every day to save YOU money!! When I pay this much for a room, I expect my towels and sheets to be changed every day without my having to place cards and hanging things to tell the staff to do so.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2009

This is an overpriced hotel. It is nice that it is new, but you better be a hard sleeper because all the room doors close fast and hard - thud, thud, thud, all night. Hallway very echoey. Nice mall right there, but this place is too expensive. Bellman too busy chatting to a friend to acknowledge my need for assistance.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Center, Lombard, IL 60148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Lombard Yorktown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.