We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need more staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
601 E Butterfield Rd, Lombard, IL 60148-5603
630-964-3743
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 171 Restaurants in Lombard
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Need more staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Visited this location on a Saturday afternoon around 2PM this past February. The lunch crowd was winding down and thought we would get in and out relatively quickly. Not the case as there seemed to be a lack of wait staff. After a few minutes to get seated it took a while to place the drink order and while the soft drinks came back quickly the wine took at least ten minutes and that was after asking the manager to locate our waitress. At this point our order was taken and the burgers came out over 30 minutes later. While waiting we noticed people waiting for tables at the hostess stand when at this point the restaurant wasn’t even half full and the bar was almost empty. I like TGIF’s food but each location is a total roll of the dice for service and efficiency.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneseo, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family of 4 had appetizers and drinks during our weekend trip to the Chicago area. Our server was amazing! He was so friendly and helpful. Even giving us directions to local attractions. Would highly recommend dining here!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very friendly and patient staff. Dinner was top notch, and they have great deals going on. Beer is cold and a wide choice of brands lots of tvs too. Only complaint would be getting to parking lot, but that's due to road layout and not their fault.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to watch a Hawks Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

within a 5 min walk from our hotel, went there for drinks and apps.... service very good and apps even better. definately recommend the pot stickers and wings. Good value for the $. all 10 of the tv's had the hawks game on... great atmosphere

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“My favorite weekday lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

As with most TGIF's, the food is very good and is a good value, especially at lunch. The great thing about this Fridays is the bartenders. They are very friendly and take great care of their customers. They know our names, what we want to drink, and are always glad to see us. We never go anywhere else for lunch in Lombard.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.