We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ (except the chicken)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Weber Grill Restaurant

Weber Grill Restaurant
2331 Fountain Square Dr, Lombard, IL 60148-5677
630-953-8880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Weber Grill Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 171 Restaurants in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Butterfield & Meyers Roads
San Francisco
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good BBQ (except the chicken)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I had a combo bbq meal with brisket and chicken. Brisket was good, but was a little dry. The 1/4 chicken that came with it was very odd. No meat at all on it. Felt that my meal was overpriced considering that the chicken was so disappointing. Avoid the weird cole slaw with blue cheese sauce. A strange combination that just doesn't go over well. I would stick with steaks, ribs, and brisket at this place. Booths can be very tight for 4 people. Choose a table if you have more than 2 in your party.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    60
    32
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois, Usa
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Summer all year long”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

great place to come year round, in winter a little reminder of summer. Staff is friendly. the food is good. great place for families.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Outstanding Steaks and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our family favorite for special occasions or the occasional business lunch. Steaks served to perfection. Try all of their specials -- you will never be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not the same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We've been there several times over the past two years. During the last six months, we've experienced a decline in the quality of the food. This las visit, the soup was extremely spicy and we were not warned. The fish (menu special), very fresh, it was undercooked and cold inside. The desert left a lot to be desired. Service was ok. The manager recognized the food issue and did credit the entrees. But, the experience was not satisfactory. Maybe a bad day for the restaurant but, we won't risk it in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice outing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great music on a Friday night in the bar, excellent grilled oyster appetizer, and charming service from multiple bartenders.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weber Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Weber Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weber Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.