We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay...friendly staff!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 Technology Drive, Lombard, IL 60148 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Chicago - Lombard - Oak Brook)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable stay...friendly staff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a nice comfortable hotel to say while working in the area for almost a month. The rooms needed a little countertops needed some attention, but staff were accomidating to my needs. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. The location is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that your stay was comfortable and that our associates took great care of you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
4
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It is more than a hotel. stayed there for 8 days. just seemed like I never left home. very accommodating to your needs. friendly staff specially MARIA the front desk clerk. She was very friendly with questions or concerns and always with a smile that kind of service is hard to find. breakfast was included with your stay. The only thing I would change is your TV programming need more channel selection very limited. Add some pay per view movie channels and your good to go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was a great hotel I stayed there with my family for 4 days. The rooms were nice and clean friendly and very helpful staff. I was on the 2nd floor and asked to be moved to another room because of a small plumbing error, and they gave me a nice room on the 1st floor without any questions asked. It also came with a wonderful fridge and oven with utensils and cookware so that was pretty neat. all in all my family enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Address: 2701 Technology Drive, Lombard, IL 60148 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Chicago - Lombard - Oak Brook)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Lombard/Oak Brook Hotel Lombard
Extended Stay America Lombard
Lombard Homestead Suites
Homestead Lombard
Homestead Suites Lombard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.