We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good neigborhood pub....................” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Lombard Ale House

Miller's Lombard Ale House
455 E Butterfield Rd, Lombard, IL 60148
+1 630-241-3371
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 171 Restaurants in Lombard
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Miller's Ale House restaurant provide top-quality food at a great value in a casual neighborhood tavern atmosphere. Choose between New York Strip, lobster, original pastas, fresh salads and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, plus wine and liquor.
Wheaton, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good neigborhood pub....................”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Large restaurant with plenty of wide screen T.V.'s covering just about every major sporting event. Food is good, the service prompt and friendly and the atmosphere inviting.
Can't ask much more from a sports pub!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have been here a few times and each meal I have had has been great. Seafood Mac and cheese is delicious! Service is great, drink selection is also great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sports and Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Went there with some friends, the place was great, You can sit in the bar area or at tables, etc. The prices were great the waitress was fast and friendly. She has some great recommendations. The food was great. She kept the drinks comming and refilled ofter.
It was a nice place would recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle IL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere....but don't go for the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I only rated this average because the place would be a nice place to meet with friends after work for a few beers or to catch a game, but the food is really not a piece of the attraction. Met a few friends their for our monthly "ladies night out" and was embarrassed at the food we received. The amount of meat on their sandwiches was ridiculously small. They should of just listed it as a "wet bread sandwich". There were a variety of meals ordered, and everyone was totally disappointed. I'm thinking this is a place that attracts those with minimal standards for food, but with all the restaurants in the vicinity, I'd pass on this one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great price for quality food & drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lots of TVs, plenty of seats, 2 bars and eating area. only minus is the eating area are all booths-no table and chairs. great place for families. fun to watch games, boxing, etc on the tvs all over the restaurant. Nachos are awesome! Read review about 20 somethings..they hang out at the bar. when we dont have our teens with us we hang at the bar too. it is a clean crowd and well behaved. the bar staff is young is good looking.it is not like a hooters at all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Lombard Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Lombard Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Lombard Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.