We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a Quality Inn not a Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Columbian Boulevard N, Litchfield, IL 62056 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Litchfield
Glen Rose, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Was a Quality Inn not a Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Very nice place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
26
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

It's rare to find a hotel this good in a town this awful. The staff was very helpful and professional. The room was clean with modern appliances- including desk lamps with electric outlets. Oh, AND there was hot breakfast!

Only negative was the small leak at the window, but it didn't do any damage.

If you have to stay in Litchfield, you'll be pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010 via mobile

I was in need of a good value hotel that was close to many good restaurants and shops. Boy did this place fit the bill. The hotel has been freshly renovated and has a large truck parking area. Breakfast consisted of a wide selection, including waffles. The housekeeping is all American and very pleasant. Honestly, all I can say is this hotel is a great value and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Missouri
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This surpassed my expectations. Kids loved microwave, refrigerator. Clean as a whistle and comfortable rooms. The breakdfast was great for me, Raisin Bran and sausage and biscuits and gravy. Thats all the selection I need. This is no high brow place but did everything I wanted it to.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. I did not have high expectations for hotels in this town, however the lobby, halls, and room all seemed to be recently updated. They had a "clean remote" which I had never seen before. Nice touch. Modern bedding and decor. Breakfast was average, but nothing phenomenal.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

The service was very helpful and polite. They were updating which was good to see that they are putting money into the property to always make it better. The room was very comfortable, loved the bed, pillows, and chairs. Having the microwave and fridge was great for us so we purchased food at nearby Wal-mart and used the microwave instead of all the fast food places. They brought us a crib for the one-year old and extra towels. We did not smell any smoke thank goodness as it would have brought on breathing problems. The pool was way too cold, but it didn't stop the 3 year old from enjoying it. Checking in and out was a breeze & breakfast did the trick, nothing fancy, but it worked for traveling. Could not hear the traffic or other guests, and was very clean (a BIG MUST for me,). We have stayed at several places along that route and this is the 1st one to prompt a good review for us. We will stay again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHERN Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

Hotel was being repainted outside, and soon interior upgraded. Looked great to me, rooms large, and clean with comfortable bedding. No noise from the area, wonderful staff. Waffles for breakfast were a real treat! Thanks to all.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1010 East Columbian Boulevard N, Litchfield, IL 62056 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Litchfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winning property with inside corridors. All rooms equipped with coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, refrigerator and microwave. All suites include pull-out sofa sleeper, some also have 2 tv's and/or single whirlpool tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Litchfield
Litchfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.