We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Litchfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Litchfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Litchfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Thunderbird Circle, Litchfield, IL 62056   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

hampton inn never disappoints me. always have confidence that if i can find one on my route, it will be a good experience. i always look forward to the breakfast as well. had i had a swim suit i would have availed myself to the sauna! i found the litchfield location a good stopping off point within easy distance of springfield and beyond st. louis in terms of traffic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    46
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
72
45
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Room was clean. The breakfast was included, tasted good & was fresh. I recommend to you not to sit on the edge of the pool. The floor stained the seat of my suit and my daughter's suit with a tan, gritty substance. The pool and hot tub were clean and well stocked with towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, NJ
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was very impressed. The layout was superb as was the styling and decorations both throughout the hotel and in the rooms. The room was spotless and had everything I could need. Breakfast was delightful and more comprehensive than expected with first rate foods. Location was also super convenient for a traveler and although it was close to the highway there was no noticeable noise. I could not have been happier and would stay at this hotel once again. Nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very clean well maintained, and extrememly friendly staff. The only issue was the interstate noise all night long. The fittness center was small and no weights but the treadmill worked well. the pool area looked clean and well kept just did not use it. The breakfast was typical but hot and area was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This hampton inn is very clean, the only issue is the pool was a little chilly. Breakfast was typical hampton inn food. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Even the public restroom was spotless. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Although this hotel is only a matter of feet from a major intersection, all attempts are made to minimize road noise. Lobby and guest rooms are well appointed and clean. The pool is adequate. There was a wide variety of breakfast items from which to choose, however the quality of my selections left a lot to be desired. The hotel is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillespie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel was very clean. All amenities provided provided made the stay comfortable and relaxing (the bedding was so comfy. You didnt get one of those scratchy comforters). The hotel is right next to the highway and plenty of restaurants near by. I do wish the rooms were a bit larger.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Litchfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Litchfield

Address: 11 Thunderbird Circle, Litchfield, IL 62056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Litchfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn Litchfield, IL hotel, located just a few miles from the beautiful Lake Lou Yaeger. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Litchfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.