We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lisle / Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lisle / Naperville to your Saves list
Hilton Lisle / Naperville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3003 Corporate West Drive, Lisle, IL 60532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lisle
Kewanee, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed two nights for a wedding. Two connecting rooms worked well. Rooms clean. TV control did not work in one of the rooms. Hotel staff friendly. Dined in hotel both morning, good buffet. The most quiet, fast, and motionless elevators we have ever been on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    104
    36
    14
    10
See reviews for
65
41
18
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savoy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and everything that I needed (and more!) was there. It was also very clean. I also had a great dinner at the restaurant although it was a little pricey).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our 50th high school class reunion was at this hotel. We only live two miles away, but planned to stay on site for the night. We also had our daughter's wedding reception at this site five years ago, and they did a great job with that also, as usual. With both of these, we did have a special room rate, which is part of the reason for the "excellent" value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel more times than I can count. I always ignore its weak points because I stay here for work events that are scheduled here. And those meetings are well attended to by the staff. They do a great job supporting meetings and conferences. But I assume other overnight guests may be equally held hostage to it's ageing decor, mechanical breakdowns and "seen better days" environment. As usual the staff are friendly and generally helpful. But it no longer makes up for the fact that the drafty, sprawling physical plant is now crap. I took a downgrade from the high status floor to get a ground floor room with a bathtub. I recommend ground floor because one of the elevators breaks down frequently which makes it a slow and unpredictable journey from the top (6)th floor. I then discovered that the bathtub in my room no longer functioned to provide actual baths. It was broken and I couldn't even bathe at the end of a long day warranting a good relaxing soak. Engineering was "gone for the day," so there was no hope of repairing it before I checked out. There were no rooms to move me to, because the hotel is full. I think the only way there will be adequate investment in upgrading this place is when companies stop booking the meeting rooms. There are newer, nicer properties very close by. Though please at all costs avoid the one directly across the street. It seems impossible, but it's worse.

Room Tip: Get close to the elevators or your walk to your meeting room will add 5 minutes to your commute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lislehotelmanager, General Manager at Hilton Lisle / Naperville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I apologize for the situation involving you bathtub last night. I was made aware of it first thing this morning and have my engineering staff on it right away. We appreciate your feedback concerning other aspects of the hotel as well. We are currently in the process of renovating our guestrooms and upgrading numerous other areas of the hotel. We have always had the philosophy of upgrading and improving BEFORE an area needs it. It is true that our hotel is more traditional and "warm" rather than modern and cold. We look forward to seeing you again soon and continuing to show you our constant improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding with wife and 2 kids. Actually came two days early and they gave the "wedding" rate for all of the nights. Hotel staff very good and on-par. Rooms well kept and clean. Beds comfortable. Crib wasn't in the room as promised, but they got it up there fast and were very apologetic. Parking out front is impossible, but going around to the rear lot and "south" entrance is actually better b/c the elevators are right there when you walk in.

Restaurant staff were a little course and modestly polite, but we only went for breakfasts and it tended to be a mad house.

FYI: This place may get a little wild at times, as evidenced by the paper signs placed all over the hotel on Saturday afternoon that stated "Quiet time at 10pm". Must be b/c they house TON of weddings....17 the weekend we were there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Room musty smelling. Corridors ice box cold. Did accommodate request for late checkout due to handicap. Conference rooms delightful and luncheon very tasty; luncheon wait staff very attentive, pleasant, and punctual. Reception desk staff efficient, personable, and professional. Ample parking and very pleasant surroundings in common areas. Where else can you get two double beds instead of of two queens? Room spacious enough really with rearrangement of the chairs to allow for this configuration. Grounds very attractive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lislehotelmanager, General Manager at Hilton Lisle / Naperville, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our staff to be efficient and professional and that you were impressed by our grounds but at the same time we are disappointed to learn that we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to provide all of our guests. I am so sorry that there was a bad odor in your room and that the corridors were too cold. Please know that our team takes great pride in delivering great stays for each one of our guests and truly apologize if we did not live up to this brand promise. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff in order for us to continue to improve. If your travels bring you back to our area we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be able to restore your faith in our hospitality. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great one night stay. Very close to 88 but very quiet. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel. It is also one of the last Hilton's with a lounge for Honors members. Overall clean comfortable stay with good service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lisle / Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lisle / Naperville

Address: 3003 Corporate West Drive, Lisle, IL 60532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lisle / Naperville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel will surpass your expectations, welcome to the Hilton Lisle/Naperville hotel. Located among Naperville hotels near Chicago, we're positioned just steps from several major corporation offices. Guests can swim laps all year round in our indoor pool, unwind in our whirlpool spa, and stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. We offer complimentary shuttle bus service to local businesses, and feature an executive floor with executive lounge access. Also featured on property is the local favorite, Allgauer's restaurant. We can accommodate groups/meetings from 10 to 360 people in our flexible event space, perfect for weddings, social, and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lisle / Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lisle / Naperville Hotel Lisle
Lisle Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lisle / Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.