We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lisle / Naperville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Lisle / Naperville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lisle / Naperville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3003 Corporate West Drive, Lisle, IL 60532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Lisle
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel is everything you would expect from a Hilton in the suburbs - the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive.

We have stayed many times at this hotel and it seems to be a very popular spot for weddings and other events. There is abundant ballroom/meeting space and sometimes we have walked by two simultaneous wedding receptions. Often you will see several piles of brightly colored goodie bags for various wedding parties on the counter behind the front desk. Parking in the front lot of the hotel can be difficult during events but fortunately this hotel has a very large free parking lot on one side of the property. In one room we stayed in a couple months before this trip, we had a bit of trouble controlling the temperature but typically we find everything well maintained.

The breakfast buffet at the restaurant had a custom omelet cook and the usual assortment of warmers with scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, oatmeal, french toast, biscuits and gravy etc. A nice tray of fresh fruit and assorted breads, cereals and pastries were also available. The restaurant wait staff were very good refilling coffee and orange juice. The buffet area is kept clean and well stocked.

If you shop around, the rates for this hotel can be quite reasonable for a place at this quality level. We keep returning to this hotel every couple months when we have business in the Lisle area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    87
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
52
35
15
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel staff from the front desk to the restaurant was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, the beds were the best I have ever slept in, I cannot believe how well rested I was, I've never slept that great! The enviornment was very inviting, when I checked out I had noticed there was a wedding party there, typically the wedding people "rule" the entire hotel, I didn't even notice they were there! I can't speak enough about the experience we had, definitely an outstanding hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

After booking online via hilton.com, speaking to Lisa V. about the reservation and rooms, then receiving a nice reception at the front desk by Jennifer, I thought all would be great for our one night stay. But, the "do nothing but put my hand out for a tip" bellman and the "roll the eyes in disguist" bartender diminished my good thoughts for the next ten minutes. (I understood later, after our departure, that the respective employees were "corrected".) The indoor pool, hot tub, and outdoor sun deck with the nice furniture was thoroughly enjoyed by my wife and teenager son. My two younger sons really enjoyed the oversized pool, while I liked the workout area, in sight of the entire pool. Dinner in Allgauer's with our very good server Bruce was excellent...service, food taste & presentation, and the beverages were fresh. There was some confusion as to where to purchase the "large bag" of toffee, though once again Jennifer at the reception area solved the issue for us. I do not know why I bought the very good toffee that was for sale at the front desk, when the generous housekeeping staff kept our boys full with cookies and bottled water. The breakfast layout on the Club Level (6th floor, accessible by room key only via elevator and stairwell) was very nicely presented, well plenished / stocked, and the attendant / server was attentive yet unobtrusive. She really did a nice job, though when closing time arrived, closing time came and the foods & beverages were removed quickly. Overall, the very nice one night stay on the fourth of July weekend!

Room Tip: HHonors membership and call prior to arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The desk staff was okay, though not particularly friendly. The pool is nice and the location attractive. The room furnishings looked worn. There's no coffee shop so the choices for eating are in room, in the main restaurant, or the bar. There were several loud parties in the bar so it was not an appealing option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Our friends son had there wedding reception here and the hotel did a great job, good food, good staff and a great room. We stayed for a few days before and after, the hotel is classic Hilton, comfortable with nice rooms and very comfortable beds. The location means you need a car. We used the restaurant for breakfast and we were not disappointed - also used the pool which is a great way to wake up after the jet lag.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We were at this hotel for a wedding and I have two children. The hotel was very busy and sold out and they made sure my request for connecting rooms was taken care of. Our rooms were very clean and large. My two sons had so much fun at this hotel in the pool and restaurant.

Thank you for a fun weekend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Stayed here for business, the rooms/services/ammenities are pretty standard for a Hilton. However, you have to pay $9.95/day for internet and the service was absolutely terrible. Dial-up would have been faster than this internet. I ran a speed test and a basic home internet will run at about 18 Mbps, this one was running at .06 Mbps - if that gives you any indication of how terrible it was. Being a business trip we needed to work from the hotel after dinner but after the first two nights had to stay at the office extra late just so we could have internet. On top of that, they charged me twice for the terrible internet on one day. I called and had it removed from the bill easily, but make sure to check your bill before you leave.

For this reason I would not recommend this hotel, everything else was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Lisle / Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lisle / Naperville

Address: 3003 Corporate West Drive, Lisle, IL 60532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Lisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lisle / Naperville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel will surpass your expectations, welcome to the Hilton Lisle/Naperville hotel. Located among Naperville hotels near Chicago, we're positioned just steps from several major corporation offices. Guests can swim laps all year round in our indoor pool, unwind in our whirlpool spa, and stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. We offer complimentary shuttle bus service to local businesses, and feature an executive floor with executive lounge access. Also featured on property is the local favorite, Allgauer's restaurant. We can accommodate groups/meetings from 10 to 360 people in our flexible event space, perfect for weddings, social, and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Lisle / Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lisle / Naperville Hotel Lisle
Lisle Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lisle / Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.