We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Lisle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Lisle to your Saves list
Hyatt Lisle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Corporetum Drive, Lisle, IL 60532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lisle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I travel for work quite a bit, and have fairly high expectations of a nice hotel chain like the Hyatt. First the good: the room was clean and large - with a separate sitting area. The shower had good water pressure (wimpy showers are the worst!) and was clean. The staff was nice and professional. The bad: wow, the highway noise was terrible. I was on the fifth floor, facing the road. Coworker was on the 12th floor and said he also could hear the highway all night. I have a noise machine in my iPad which made it bearable. $20 for an "average" buffet breakfast was irritating. Overall, with other options in the area, I think I'll make another choice next time in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    111
    70
    21
    18
See reviews for
53
55
34
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Recently stayed for a night at this hotel while on business. I found the lobby area and rooms to be extremely clean and the service was outstanding. There was a Managers Reception in the lobby bar for an hour in the evening which included free drinks. The Bartender was very friendly and very attentive.

I stayed on a Tuesday night and thought the room rate was an excellent value, particularly since the rate included breakfast. I had the breakfast buffet which had a good selection of fresh items.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and usually have been disappointed but it is inexpensive and sometimes I need the points and stays so I stay here. There are other Hyatts in the area that treat their top tier a lot better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I liked this hotel. The room looked like it had been recently renovated with a nice separation between the bed and couch. The staff was nice. Per my room rate the breakfast was only $5 - it's a full buffet and was tasty. I did order room service and the prices were quite high. There was not a safe in the room nor was it walking distance to restaurants which are the only reasons I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is great for leisure or business. I stayed here a few nights on business and it was ideal. Right off the freeway and plenty if restaurants nearby. Hotel restaurant served good quality food Nd the bar was fully stocked. Parking was ample and the staff warm and inviting. The room was large and very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. One thing I loved was the water pressure... Outstanding pressure for the shower. I will stay here again for sure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights while being a guest chef at the Morton Arboretum. The location was great for this situation. The hotel is well krpt. The room was a spacious King suite with desk, sitting area and comfy bed. The walls are thin! One night I had the plesure of listing to a family argue all night and another I had to listen to a lady moan excessively for about 15 minutes, and it wasnt cause she was in pain....

I got takeout one night and the place didnt give me silverware. I went down to the bar, picked up some beers and got silverware fir my dinner. Nice bartender.

Room service food was good. Dinner was hot. Caesar salad needs better dressing.

Overall, nice stay at this hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here on business and loved it! The room was very nice. Clean with tons of space. I enjoyed having a separate seating area. Wifi and breakfast was included with my room. Breakfast was good-nice variety. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Lisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Lisle

Address: 1400 Corporetum Drive, Lisle, IL 60532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Lisle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
312 newly renovated suite-sized guestrooms - all rooms have a queen size sofa sleeper. 20 meeting rooms including 5 panorama conference rooms and an executive boardroom, ballroom, and pavillion. Located 26 miles from downtown Chicago and conveniently located near both O'Hare and Midway Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Lisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lisle Hotel Lisle
Lisle Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Lisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.