We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overview” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Lisle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Lisle to your Saves list
Hyatt Lisle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Corporetum Drive, Lisle, IL 60532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lisle
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Overview”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I'm Gold Card Member.

Nicely decorated big Lobby. I was upgraded to Panorama Suite by paying some extra which was quite spacious on 10th Floor. I stayed between 3rd March till 6th March.

Reception Staff is Rude. Breakfast was very un tasty and waste of time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services Supervisor at Hyatt Lisle, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    122
    81
    26
    20
See reviews for
56
59
34
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for about 8 days. The hotel lobby was beautiful and very tranquil. They had orchids all over and the others plants that were lush and green. They have an Avis rental desk there too for your convenience. Once into the hotel room that was a different story. My hotel room had a little couch/sitting around and two beds that was divided into two spaces by a flat screen TV that swiveled. The one bed, which of course I had, was messed up - either the box spring was broken on one side, or some very large LARGE person caused a dip in the mattress because it learned to one side. The bathroom was ok...the shower was constantly clogged and when you showered you were standing in old soapy water while it slowly went down the drain. The grout was also dirty with mold and rust and the fixtures in the shower looked like they had seen better days. Over all, the experience was just so so. Nothing to exciting, but nothing terribly awful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services Supervisor at Hyatt Lisle, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

ok for what it was...room was $99 + tax....but to have a small dog costs and additional $75!!!

FTR...$75 is not friendly. Plus, we went back up and there was no "DEEP CLEANING" going on in the room we stayed...just a sheet/towel change, vac, trash, and done...I kind of feel scammed.

Room seemed nice...but was pretty dirty...faucet in bath dripped all night and room would not stay comfortable...either too hot or too cold.

Room Tip: get really drunk so you don't care where you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services Supervisor at Hyatt Lisle, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very disappointed to hear about all the issues you had during your stay. We apologize if there was any miscommunication but we are a pet friendly hotel and there is a $75.00 fee and not a refundable deposit as the room must still be more thoroughly cleaned than a room that is not occupied by a pet. We are sorry for the inconveniences this caused you. We will review this situation with the appropriate departments to ensure that we can be more accommodating in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Flew in here from England for a weekend of fun and frolics in an Internet Data Center :(

After a long day stressing it is great to come back here.

This hotel has been consistently above average. The staff are great, the rooms are nice and clean and the food is great.

I take my hat off to the bar staff who work tirelessly to please everyone.

There is always something going on at this hotel, be it weddings or conventions which gives it it's very own unique Mojo.

I will be back I'm sure and if I'm to be in Lisle, I will be staying here.

Keep it up you lot!

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff and they will be nice to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services at Hyatt Lisle, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
It's so great to have loyal guests! We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed multiple stays with us. Thank you for the excellent review. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremont, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was a bit worried because the price was so low, but this hotel was excellent! We got to the hotel at around 5pm, dropped our bags and went back out There was a wedding in a tent below our window. When we returned to our room after 9pm, the music from the wedding reception was "thumping" in our room and I knew I could not get through the night. I called the front desk and the clerk was so accommodating. She offered to move us almost before I finished my sentence. I ran down and picked up the new keys. The night was quiet after that. The room was beautiful and roomy, the beds very comfy. We used the gym in the morning and it was well provided, though a bit humid because of the adjoining pool. Checkout was quick and easy. I will return if in need of a room in this area again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services at Hyatt Lisle, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a very clean and well maintained facility. The staff are polite, attentive and respectful. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. For all of the aforementioned amenities you cannot go wrong. Do not however go near the pool or the fitness center as this is the danger/nightmare. I went to the pool on Saturday evening thinking I could use the hot tub and the pool. There were approximately twenty or more children below the age of twelve who were having their way with the place. No, this was not someone's birthday party or a special event. I counted only about four adults sitting at the far end of the pool who did not seem to be very concerned with the conduct or behavior of the kids. Signs posted at the pool said no running and no diving. Apparently this sign was not read by anybody at the pool that evening. It was an all out free for all for the kids. Kids running as fast as they could on slick wet surfaces then projecting themselves into the pool water, regardless of depth or what was already in the spot they were attempting to occupy. The hot tubs was full of kids splashing. The pool was an ongoing jumping in, running, splashing, almost jumping on other peoples head and diving party. The fitness room which was the room prior to entering the pool area was also occupied by kids simply coming and going as they pleased, with no adult supervision. PLEASE USE CAUTION IN ANY OF THESE AREAS AS THE POTENTIAL FOR HAZARD IS UNLIMITED AND CHILDREN WITH MINIMAL ADULT SUPERVISION WAS OR IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY. To be fair I will say that at one point one adult did have his two kids go and apologize to a woman. As when they jumped in the water they barely missed her and instead of jumping on her and making physical contact they simply splashed her violently - but it was close. The sound level is without compare. This was very bad and there was absolutely no hotel staff anywhere near this location monitoring or observing the pool, sauna or the fitness area. This was absolutely ridiculous and made me completely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services at Hyatt Lisle, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities and staff appealing. We are very disappointed to hear about all the issues you encountered at the pool and fitness center. Please know that this situation is not the norm and it is our goal to handle these types of situations immediately. Again, we apologize if there was any delay in our response. Sorry for the inconveniences this caused you. We will review this with the appropriate departments to ensure that we can be more accommodating in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for business, which also fell over Valentine's day. Let me just say, the walls are thin if you're going to be here during a busy time-- you will hear everything in the rooms around you.

Luckily, the staff was accommodating the first night when the guest in the room next to us was smoking in a non-smoking hotel and offered to relocate us. Unfortunately, that relocation put us next to a booked room on Valentine's Day that we could hear everything through the walls.

Overall, the rooms are large, updated and clean. I was saddened to see in this business style hotel that there wasn't a refrigerator... we wasted so much food because we couldn't store it. However, there is enough space in the rooms for one. Also, we found out that there was a rental car agency in the hotel. We probably would've rented through that agency (Avis), knowing that we could've returned our car right there-- oh well!

The hotel in general was well maintained and I would stay here again, as long as it was not over a holiday.

Pro's: Pretty clean rooms
Accommodating staff
Close proximity to Lisle/Naperville hubs

Con's: Thin walls.
No refrigerator!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amica B, Guest Services Supervisor at Hyatt Lisle, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Lisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Lisle

Address: 1400 Corporetum Drive, Lisle, IL 60532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Lisle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
312 newly renovated suite-sized guestrooms - all rooms have a queen size sofa sleeper. 20 meeting rooms including 5 panorama conference rooms and an executive boardroom, ballroom, and pavillion. Located 26 miles from downtown Chicago and conveniently located near both O'Hare and Midway Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Lisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lisle Hotel Lisle
Lisle Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Lisle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.