We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the form of a standard room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indiana Dunes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Luxury in the form of a standard room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

When you travel out of necessity and want to have comfort and reliability this Hampton represents the best that those standards represent. Comfort (to us) means a fine mattress with pillow-top cover that is solid and supportive. The sheets are natural fiber. The towels are thick and absorbent and plentiful. The pillows are varied in their fill and can easily be supportive as a back rest for TV watching or soft and light for sleeping. There are a variety of rooms and bed sizes that are very accurately described in the hotel literature. The wi-fi is a must for me and is available everywhere in the hotel and easily accessible. This hotel is very well managed and the staff and everyone seems to be on the same page: Special needs are met with gracious professionalism. So many hotels offer all these features but this place really delivers. There are many choices in this Suburban area and we have tried several but this place is all that you need for the comfort of affordable luxury.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMERIC, Eric Wilkinson AGM Hampton Inn & Suites at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
I would like to thank you for your comments and appreciate them very much. Take care and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    82
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
115
57
38
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

My wife and I wanted to get away from the house and kids. We have tried many other hotels in the area and found Hampton Inn and Suites to be the best for our needs. Very quite, comfortable, and home like conditions, The pool and hot tub were great. It let us forget about the hectic life at home. We were upgraded to a suite and though we did not need the extra amenities, we are planning to return for an extended stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMERIC, Eric Wilkinson AGM Hampton Inn & Suites at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
I am so glad you were able to get a well deserved relaxing break by staying with us. We are always here should you need another one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Service from housekeeping to continental breakfast to front desk all excellent. Fitness center was fine but wanted cleaning supplies to wipe down machines and a cup for water dispenser.
Room was clean and comfortable. I stayed three nights and walked to a new place to eat each night. Lots of good places to eat (Wildfire, Bowl) and even a movie theater within short walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMERIC, Eric Wilkinson AGM at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated. We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, WI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

It's convenient and comfortable. I only don't care for the entrance doors, hard to open with a suit case and with hands full! Would love to show up one day and find the automatic doors!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMERIC, AGM at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, February 20, 2010
We are in the early/mid stages in addressing our entrance doors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

The hotel was comfortable and inviting. The continental breakfast is an extremely nice benefit. I requested the pool be opened at 6am rather than 7am so that I could swim prior to work each morning and Mgmt quickly accomidated my request. I plan to stay at the Hampton Inn again in the near future. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMERIC, AGM at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, February 20, 2010
Thank you we appreciate your comments and wish you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

I began staying at this hotel because it is close to my corporate office. But I return several times a month because they go out of their way to make me feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMERIC, AGM at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, February 20, 2010
I really appreciate your comments and Thank you from all of your new friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lincolnshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

This hotel has charm and is very clean. There are many eating options within easy walking distance of this hotel. The staff is very courteous and accomodating. I needed to change my travel plans past the check out time and we were able to resolve the matter so that I could save my company the cost of the extra night and continue on my travels.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMERIC, AGM at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, February 8, 2010
Thank you very much. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Hampton Inn Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.