We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer experience....everytime!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great customer experience....everytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our company frequently travels to this area and we always prefer to stay at the Hampton Inn in Lincolnshire. The front desk staff is always so accomodating. This March, we booked the presidential suite to conduct interviews. At the time of check in the room was not quite ready, however we had candidates coming to meet within the hour. Although we had offered to just sit in the restaurant area until the room was ready, the front desk made alternate arrangements for us which were above and beyond. She offered for us to use the boardroom at no charge for the entire day. Not only did she not charge us, she brought in pitchers of water and escorted the candidates to the boardroom upon their arrival. Curt is the GM of the property and he stopped in several times to check on us to make we were taken care of. This hotel staff is amazing, whether your too sick to leave the room (they will go get you soup) or need to spend back to back for 8 hours in interviews, they have always helped out our team.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear RedHead0113,

Thank you so much for your kind words; we really appreciate them! We are so glad to hear that Curt, as well as the rest of our staff, was so accommodating in this situation and could make you feel right at home.

We can't wait to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    82
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
115
57
38
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was in Chicago to meet with Abbott. The location of the Hotel was near our meetings. There is a running trail across the street, I highly recommend this location for outdoor runners. The breakfast was very fresh. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Clayton T,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the running trail across the street and that our staff was able to thoroughly assist you. We are glad you liked our breakfast, as well.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

From walking in the door to the staff at the desk to our room we had a great experience. We would stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites again...in a heartbeat!! It wasn't just a great value, we felt that we got more than we paid for...which is pretty unusual in today's world!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Doug S,

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! We are glad that our staff, rooms and amenities were to your liking. We appreciate your nice comments and recommendation, and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthews, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nice hotel, clean, good breakfast, nice beds. Staff if professional. Only complaint is the many conventions that were taking place. People everywhere including massage table in middle of second floor - very awkward. If you want a quiet stay then I recommend that you ask how many conventions will be taking place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Colleen D,

Thank you very much for providing feedback about your trip. We are happy that you liked our breakfast options and beds. It is also wonderful that you found our team to be very professional.

Once again, thank you for your review - hope to see you next time you're in Lincolnshire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Friendly, warm, great amenities, clean, and the staff made me fell right at home. I even sleep well which is unusual for me away from home. I highly reccomend this hotel. When I return to the area I intend to book a room with the same hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear James L Jr S,

We are delighted to hear you had such a terrific experience at the Hampton. It is great that you were able to sleep well. We are also glad that you liked our staff and amenities.

Can't until your next trip to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great rooms and accommodations. Courteous and helpful staff. Centrally located to NW Chicago theaters and good dinning. I would recommend the Hampton to anyone visiting the area. The remaining text is fill to achieve 200 characters.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Emilio S,

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and amenities. It is also wonderful that you liked our helpful staff and location.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Recently stayed here and extended our original stay on the spot - primarily because of the courteous service provided by Courtney at the front desk. The hotel amenities are teriffic and Courtney's cheerful up-beat manner made our stay especially enjoyable. We will definitely stay again.

Sherin C

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear sherin c,

It is wonderful that you enjoyed our hotel so much. We are delighted to hear that Courtney had such a positive influence on your trip - we will definitely let her know! It is also terrific that you liked our amenities.

We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Hampton Inn Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.