We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff was very helpful. Everyone treated you as if they owned the property and would take care of whatever you needed. The breakfast was incredible for a continental. There was more food options than we could have asked for. Topping it off when we left in the morning we had found all the cars in the lot were cleared off of the five inches of snow that fell that night.

We were very pleased with every turn of the hotel.

Room Tip: The west side of the building is close to the majority of the parking. Easy in/out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Keith S,

It is fantastic that you were so impressed with our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were treated with the utmost care. It is wonderful that you could enjoy our breakfast and easily access your car in the morning.

Hope to see you next time at the Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    82
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
115
57
38
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The front desk person was extremely pleasant, quite competent and very helpful. My only complaint is that the soundproofing between rooms left something to be desired and I could hear the people in the adjacent room talking late at night while I was trying to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Gary B,

Thank you for your review and stay with us. It is wonderful that our front desk was so helpful. At the same time, we are sorry for the noise issues that occurred.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The room was very nice and very clean. Staff were friendly and always on top of things
(waitresses in the breakfast area). The complimentary breakfast is a very nice perk and
it's so much more than just a continental breakfast like most places offer. Really, just
an extremely nice place to stay.

Room Tip: did not visit the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear MARY ELLEN w,

We appreciate your kind words, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. It is great that you liked our rooms and breakfast. We are also happy that our staff further provided a comfortable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you next time at the Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location and good breakfast - friendly staff and overall good experience. Clean Rooms and good location, many places in walking distance, Movie theatre, very good restaurants and others... No regrets at this Hotel - Good stay for the money

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Martin A,

It is wonderful that you had such a good experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We also are happy that our team enhanced your stay.

Hope to see you next time at the Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This property has always and continues to be a great place to stay in the NW Suburbs and its staff sets the GOLD standard for service. The staff is the friendliest and most well trained.I am from Los Angeles and was there over the New Year's snow. The GM cleaned and shoveled my car- while the snow plows cleared all the driveways. The breakfast staff keeps a nice variety of healthy and fresh breakfast buffet. Housekeeping is perfect.

Its lobby has been recently remodeled. I enjoyed the warm pool and gym while overlooking the snow. Across the years I've stayed in every room type and all are spacious.

It shares a property with top restaurants of all price ranges and a huge movie theater is across the parking lot. Even across the road, there are more restaurants.

Room Tip: All are good. I prefer rooms overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Barbara J,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice stay at the Hampton - even during the crazy snow! It is wonderful that our team was so helpful to you throughout your trip. It is also great that you liked our renovations, breakfast, pool, gym and location.

Once again, thank you for your comments - we hope you choose to visit us next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel is in a great location with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The staff was especially attentive to my needs as a handicapped person. There was plenty of counter space for working and eating . My husband only wished they had a recliner!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Ileen F,

We are thrilled you had such a great experience with us! It is great that you enjoyed the local restaurants and stores, and we are happy that our team was attentive to your needs. We are also delighted that you liked our spacious rooms.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you need a place to stay in the north suburbs (Buffalo Grove, Deerfield), this place is great. I have stayed here several times. The interior appears to be quite new or recently removated. The rooms are large, and the bedding is nice. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance and several more within a short drive. The breakfast was decent, with a large seating area. For a Hampton Inn, this was very, very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mark B,

Thank you for your recommendation and loyalty. We are thrilled that you enjoy our rooms and bedding, as well as our location and breakfast service.

Can't wait to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Hampton Inn Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.