We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've never been here in the winter, tho!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner & A Movie
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Lincolnshire
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We've never been here in the winter, tho!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is our favorite Hampton Inn. We have had a small family reunion here and everyone was pleased with their accommodations. The front staff are friendly and helpful. We like how clean everything is. For instance, no matter what time you are in the lobby someone is cleaning or shampooing something. One of my big gripes about hotels lately is how they are limiting the number of towels they give you to one per person per day. Hey, I'm as "green" as the next person but if I want an evening and morning shower I do not want to use a damp towel! This Hampton has plenty of fresh linens.
The property is next to two outstanding restaurants, a movie theater with an IMAX screen and across the street is a mini golf course. Even the traffic is not too awful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    48
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
35
34
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I needed a place where I could comfortably spend a lot of time in the room between meetings and this Hampton was in a perfect location. I splurged on a suite with full kitchen so I could make my own food and have more room to work. It was exceptional. Very clean, very quiet, spacious, calm earth tones decor and a bed that was almost more comfortable than my bed at home. And the desk staff was warm, welcoming and extremely helpful when I needed advice in navigating around the area. I would stay here again any time and hope to find a reason to return.

Room Tip: The corner suite at the end of the hall was isolated from elevators, ice machine and hallway noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I needed a place where I could spend a lot of comfortable time in my room in between some meetings and this hotel surpassed my hopes. Very clean, large, well-appointed room (I took a suite so I could eat in). No noise from above or below and even the hall sounds vanished inside the bedroom. Everything worked well and the bed was almost better than my bed at home. I was in two different suites on back-to-back weekends and loved my stay both times. I'd also like to thank the desk staff for their exceptionally welcoming help in answering some questions and helping me navigate in an area I was not familiar with. A memorable stay for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Lynn M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback about your stay at Hampton inn & Suites! We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms and beds--so much so that you found the bed to be almost superior to your one at home! It is great that our desk staff was very welcoming and able to help you navigate Lincolnshire.

Once again, thank you for your stay - we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel with nice clean rooms. My daughter wanted to celebrate her birthday at a hotel. She wanted to swim at a pool and since it was October all the pools were already closed. She got her wish and was able to swim late into the night and then wake up in the morning to do it again. The kids also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast area was very clean and organized with plenty of space to sit. You can tell the hotel has been updated and it has a contemporary design. The hotel is also in a great location. It's walking distance from a nice shopping plaza and restaurants. The staff and manager Francisco were very friendly. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a perfect stay from when the reservation was made to check out. I emailed the GM Robert prior to check in with a special request for my husband's bday and was well communicated with and taken care of by him. Check in with Mehmood was great- well informed and hospitable. Francisco was such a pleasure seeing and talking to at both check in and check out. This staff genuinely cares about their guests and the hotel has a warm feeling to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was in this hotel last week and there were bed bugs in the room. They charged us for the entire stay for getting bitten by bugs. Not only that they also didn't help us move rooms. We had to drag our suitcases to the other end of the hotel. I would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt A, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your subsequent disappointment with your stay. We accommodate many guests each evening and we always strive to make their stay a satisfying one.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide a clean room and dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn you had bugs in your room during your experience with us. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and opinions; we had the room inspected by our pest control company and there were no traces of bed bugs in the room.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is nice, I love the building structure, it's in a shopping plaza, restaurants in walking distance. Rooms with odd number are facing to a restaurant, the A/C is freaking noisy if you can choose room with higher room number. The room A/C is the olod fashion one, under the window, no central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel
Hampton Inn Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hampton Inn
Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.