We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit; still love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Third visit; still love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Hampton is clean, bright and fresh. The breakfast is great. The staff is friendly. There are several restaurants within a few steps of the hotel. It is easy to get to from main highways.......................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    66
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
83
50
37
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coteau du Lac, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had an excellent stay. The personnel was fantastic and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends. The room was very clean and the location was perfect for my business meetings

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sister Bay, Wi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A great clean place to stay! On our visit to await a new grandson, the staff knowing about the pending arrival, upon hearing the blessed news, gave us a card with individual comments from the entire on site staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed in 333, and there was an extensive smoke odor coming thru my bathroom vent every night. The staff was great at trying to patch the issue but not resolve it. They knew the bathroom vents are all tied together so if I have smoke in my room every night, check the first and second floor for smokers that share the same vent!!!!! Common sense!

Loved it otherwise ... I would return there in a heartbeat! Most comfortable beds on the planet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a great time! Excellent staff and tasty breakfast! Someone mentioned that the lobby was newly renovated and you can definitely notice it! The hotel is very clean and modern. Must say I loved the mattress! We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! Can't wait to come back soon! Great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic weekend get-away at this hotel! Everything was very clean and welcoming but I have to say the staff service really blew us away! This is one of those places that goes above and beyond your expectations! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area! Not to mention the tasty free breakfast! Yum!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was such a wonderful place to stay! I have done much traveling with my family and this was my first hotel stay on my own. I was so pleased with the cleanliness, efficiency, safe atmosphere, and everything felt so relaxing. If you're coming to the area, this is where you want to stay. Hope you have the chance to enjoy staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to shar experience on your most recent visit to The Hampton Inn & Suites Lincolnshire.
We appreciate your favorable comments on our houskeeping cleanliness and effciency, and will be sure to share them with our entire hotel team.

Our guests satisfaction, and loyalty is our biggest focus,I'm so pleased that we provided you with a memorable experience our that will make
you want to return to our property. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future!

Once again, thank you and please remember us when traveling in the Lincolnshire/Chicago area, we would love to be " your home away from home

Best Regards,
Thomas Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Hampton Inn Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.