We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lincolnshire Marriott Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lincolnshire Marriott Resort to your Saves list
Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Ten Marriott Drive, Lincolnshire, IL 60069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very peaceful location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business. Very beautiful property. The service was outstanding. Very clean and really good food. Close to freeway for easy travel. The rooms are clean but are pretty old looking with an upgrade look.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    90
    62
    17
    11
See reviews for
47
59
13
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have read other reviews but based on the area this resort is in, I think it is very nice. The rooms seem spread out but the pool is very nice and there is a really nice workout area. Plenty of seating in the lobby and bar area. Free wifi in the lobby was a plus for those that like to get out of the room and just hang in the lobby, in the bar, or restaurant. Small store with novelty, bathroom items, soft drinks, different juices, snacks, and quick grab type food items. They have restaurants in the area that deliver if you don't want to go out. I was there as a change of pace from the typical hotels in the area. For a resort, I thought that it provided the comfort that I needed. I wouldn't call it upscale but I would say that it is a very nice place to stay. Better than the hotels in the area. This offers a bit more. Great for weddings or for business travel!

Room Tip: Ask about parking location close to a exit door versus having to go through the lobby. It is a bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and my husband and I was comfortable in our room. Great location and plenty of places to eat at around the hotel (within a few miles). Hotel food was really good also. The bar area has really good food and drinks and you can sit in the area and watch the televisions that are there for the guests. The meeting rooms were always stocked with mints and water.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

To their credit, all the Marriott associates I met were very polite and upbeat. Other plusses included a nicely appointed room, a quiet location with a nice view, complimentary early check-in, parking close to the elegant lobby and lots of great shopping and activities nearby. Disappointments included renovation causing inoperative elevators, a funny odor in the halls, lack of parking near the room, a strong smell of air freshener in the room, a charge for in-room internet, and not having points credited despite giving the front desk my Rewards# at check-in. We got the 'special' NFL Combine rate -- nice, but could have paid a similar rate at one of several other 'non-resort' Marriott properties nearby and enjoyed a better stay.

Room Tip: Unless you enjoy an invigorating hike, ask for a room close to the lobby. The hallways in the sprawl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Whenever we see a show at the Marriott Theatre we book into the hotel for the night. The hotel is showing its age but it still has great service. They call it a resort but it does not have a spa just a pool and hot tub. About 9 years ago when we started going there they had a sauna and I wish they would bring it back since it was especially good during the cold winter months. We don't care for the Wharf but the Fairfield Inn and the bar are excellent and well priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for just a single night, but enjoyed my stay very much. Ample self parking, smooth check-in, platinum recognition. Was upgraded to concierge level, room was smallish but well appointed. Minifridge and lodgenet. Unpacked and promptly headed to the lounge for a drink. Good selection of spirits and mixers at the honor bar, friendly, non-overbearing attendant. Headed downstairs to the restaurant for dinner, food and service was excellent. Particularly enjoyed chatting with Molly, very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I had a mini get-a-way at this resort this weekend. We hadn't been there in almost 30 years and we were pleasantly surprised. We had a theater package (everything was included--room, theater tickets, dinner, and breakfast) at a very reasonable price and everything was perfect! The staff was unbelievably attentive. We had drinks in the lobby bar which was very nice, dinner at the restaurant (which was included--we could order anything but the lobster tails), and a full breakfast bar including custom made omelets. The theater performance was a song and dance collection of Andrew Lloyd Weber's material--so professionally done and enjoyable. We intend on repeating our stay when the next in the theater series begins. I would highly recommend this resort package!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincolnshire Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincolnshire Marriott Resort

Address: Ten Marriott Drive, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lincolnshire Marriott Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this truly unique Chicago hotel, located in peaceful Lincolnshire, ideal for business retreats, family vacations and romantic weekends. Located minutes from downtown and O'Hare Airport in the North Shore area, the Lincolnshire Marriott Resort caters to every need. Relax in style. Freshly renovated, our 389 guest rooms and suites include upscale amenities and simple luxuries like new bedding, décor, seating areas, ergonomic work areas and modernized bathrooms. Activities abound at this Lincolnshire Resort from the golf course and tennis club to the hiking/biking trails, fitness center and indoor/outdoor pool. You’ll also enjoy the unique on-site musical theatre offering year-round entertainment. Food-lovers will enjoy our four restuarants and lounges including preparations from our on-site farm and beehive. Chef-inspired meals range from familiar Midwestern favorites to more exotic creations. We have something for everyone at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Lincolnshire Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincolnshire Marriott Hotel Lincolnshire
Marriott Lincolnshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincolnshire Marriott Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.