We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Great Value! Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2Xs HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Fort Worth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel! Great Value! Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. It is close to the highway and restaurants. It was comfotable. The kitchen was crowded with everything cramed into a corner. There is not a table in the 1 bedroom suite. This only became a problem when we went down for the breakfast and could not find a table so we went back up to our room to eat.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    86
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
197
32
13
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

This is a well-designed all-suite hotel in a nice suburban area. The rooms could use a renovation (new TVs, more welcoming colors), but the whole hotel is very clean and well-maintained. There aren't any shops/restaurants within walking distance, but everything you could want within a 5 min drive. Finally, for the price, you cannot complain, especially on the weekends when all the business travelers are away.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

Recently stayed at the Homewood Suites while visiting family in a neighboring town. We reserved a two-bedroom suite (2 king beds) for the AAA rate of $126 a night. The room was the perfect size to allow our toddler to have her own room (we brought a pack-in-play for her) and for us not to have to go to sleep when she did (at 7:30 pm). In addition to the two bedrooms, the room also had a small living room and an efficient kitchen. This provided us with ample space to spread out and free internet!

The hotel itself is clean but is showing some signs of wear and tear. There were areas on the carpet that were slightly ripped (near the entry door) and both bath tubs had drippy faucets. Considering how much the property is probably used by long term business guests, however, I thought that overall maintenance was very good.

During the weekend, the hotel also has breakfast each morning at 7:00 am. We took advantage of that both days and thought the variety and quality of the food was very good.

Overall, we look forward to staying there again next year when we visit our family again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We took ur ltwo little children for a staycation. My 2 year old loves swimming and loved the 'agua house.' We arrived early and had to wait for our room to be made up, but we got to go swimming while we waited.

The crowd seemed mostly military families, so everyone was nice and not too rowdy. Everything was clean and the staff helpful. The free morning breakfast was as good as any I have had.

The swimming pool wasn't open until 900am, which is almost midday for our kids, which was a bit of a bummer.

This hotel seems suited for a corporate client, which is good, because the hotel is in the heart of a commerical, office area, with no retail or restaurants anywhere close.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc MI
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We had to travel to Chicago twice now to see graduation from Great Lakes Naval. We chose this location due to the large amount of people we had, and to get away from base. I had just had surgery a month ago and was concerned about traveling and keeping my surgery site clean. This choice could not have been more perfect. We had three rooms and the rooms had a private bedroom for extra privacy. We had a seperate living area with a small kitchen area. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean and quiet. We had the room at the end of the hall, and I was at first concerned because of the stairs close by. This was not the case. After a few nights in seperate rooms, we asked for a two-bedroom suite. The hotel was kind enough to switch us, which saved us over $100.00. Who does that now a days? If you are traveling in this area at all, I would recommend staying here even if you have to travel 15 minutes from your destination.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to see a show at the Marriott Lincolnshire. While we would have preferred to stay at that hotel connected with the theater, this one was quite a bit less expensive. We're very glad we chose it instead.

This is an excellent hotel. The property is quite lovely inside, impeccably maintained, and very comfortable. The suite room was large, very comfortable, and with a great kitchenette. Breakfasts are very filling and generous, and there was an evening wine and drinks hour with substantial food as well. This would be great for longer term business travelers; we were only there one night. The staff was very helpful and warm. We loved the place, and since I am likely to go back to the theater in Lincolnshire, I would very much consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

This place was well run with very nice newer roomsand two TV's. There was a seperate bed room and the flooring was well done in tile, wood and carpet mix. The breakfast was great! Each day there was a different main selection. There also were choice of fresh waffles or oat meal, which was very good. The location is close to a train stop for going into Chicago. The train ride last about an hour but the seats are comfortable and the time goes by fast. Overall this is a great place to stay that is located in a very nice area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire

Address: 10 Westminster Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Homewood Suites Lincolnshire
Hilton Lincolnshire
Homewood Lincolnshire
Lincolnshire Homewood Suites
Lincolnshire Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.