We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the ambiance !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walker Brothers

Walker Brothers
200 Marriott Drive, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
(847) 634-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love the ambiance !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

love this place from the stained glass decor to seating , wonderful service ! their apple cinnamon pancake is must try , decent price and serving size are good .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    34
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“I must be missing something”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews about Walker Brothers, I guess I had high expectations. Two of us went for breakfast on a Saturday morning. As noted by others, the service was not particularly friendly or fast. I expected the food to be fantastic, and was pretty disappointed. It was also expensive in my opinion - $40 for 2 people and nothing all that unusual (omelette and pancakes). We ate the free breakfast at the hotel the next morning.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME all around!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Beautiful restaurant, great menu, extremely friendly host and staff...and our breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! All five of us were extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fabulous food and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

there is nothing bad on the menu. the coffee and fresh squeezed juice is great. good fast service. the hash is a tad spicy but good. i am partial to the blueberry pancakes.

go to dinner here and then the theatre. weekend breakfasts are crowded.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Where are the smiles?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Food was great, actually went twice. But the people working there do not smile or show any interest. No greetings from the hostess or the waitress. But a little better on Sunday when manager seemed to be around.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker Brothers also viewed

Lincolnshire, Lake County
 
Lincolnshire, Lake County
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 

Been to Walker Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walker Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.