We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guzzardos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Guzzardos
509 Pulaski St, Lincoln, IL 62656
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Delavan, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Food is consistently excellent!! The salad bar is great and the potatoes are always a favorite with the family!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    37
    15
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
germantown hills
1 review
“Love this old place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love this place.It's quirky-bring your own wine!!!!-kinda needs a update-but it's looked this way as far back as I can remember-and I'm old!!!Filets are great!The salad bar is very good!!!And the french onion soup is yummy as well.I have a soft spot in my heart for Lincoln anyway,so I always enjoy a meal here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous surprise in Lincoln!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had dinner for the first time last evening and it was fabulous! Everyone was very pleasant, portions were huge and the meals were wonderful. They do not serve alcohol; however, they allow you to bring your own wine, which was great! We will definitely be going there for dinner again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Italian at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

After you have eaten here nothing else comes close.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“They don't serve adult beverages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

So surprised that i couldn't order a glass of wine to go with pasta. Food was good. Prime rib portions were HUGE, as were a couple of pasta dishes. I was very graciously advised that i could walk to a close by liquor store and bring in my own bottle of wine, but decided not worth the hassle.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guzzardos also viewed

 

Been to Guzzardos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guzzardos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.