We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2811 Woodlawn Rd., Lincoln, IL 62656 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Dallas
1 review
“BED BUGS!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

KEEP DRIVING! Our family stayed here on 7/13/13 ( I believe it was room 127). My daughter was playing in her bed for about 30 minutes before she yelled "bed bug!" I've never even seen one before but it's only millimeters long, bright red body (apparently from a fresh feast of her blood) with light tan head and legs. I scooped it up on a tissue and immediately researched it on the computer. I went down to the front desk to get their opinion, but they had none. I texted pictures to our trusted exterminator and he confirmed it was a bed bug. We moved rooms to the second floor on the other side of the hotel. It's been a little over a week later and now and my daughter has about 15 bites come up on her body all down her arms and back. After researching these they are also consistent with bed bug bites. I called and told the manager and she "kindly" offered me a $10 credit. I told her that I didn't really care about that but urged her to treat her rooms. She said they inspected the rooms and couldn't find anything. DO NOT stay here!!!!!! I never found any more besides the 1 bug in the first room either but the evidence is definitely clear on my daughter's body now. They have had a previous report on bedbugregistry.com also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
9
6
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

You have to overlook a few things that aren't perfect, like coffee pot looks dirty(could be water spots), trim around mirror peeling. But overall lean abed is comfortable and so are pillows-it's a King with 4 pillows. Shower temp will not burn you by no means even all the way hot! The only other negative is check the pool! We were in there for several minutes until we saw things floating! Yew! We got out immediately! But room is clean and comfortable! Not close to downtown to eat. Overall, we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are up to date with comfortable beds, clean bedding, flat panel tv's, plenty of wall paintings and neutral comfy colors. There is a fitness room with a tread mill. a universal weight station and a stepper. the indoor pool and hot tub complete the package. I ask the clerk, who was very personable, what time breakfast was served? 6 am, she replied. My job has me at work at 6 am. She told me she would talk to the overnight clerk my concern. He had breakfast ready at 530. Eggs, biscuits, cereal, the works. Very accommodating, clean, friendly and a great value.

Room Tip: Smile and expect GREAT service. Ask to see the room you will be staying in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

this is a older motel but my room was very clean. looked freshly painted. staff was attentive,helpful and very nice. would recommend staying here. plenty of places to eat close by so thats not a problem

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The lady at the front desk was friendly, when I got to the room there was no water, and no water all up and down the street so all the restraunts were closed. Now it was the city's water main that was the problem but she should have notified me before I checked in so I could choose to drive on down the road. Then the room was cold and the heater was broke so after some time I was moved to another room still without water. So I went to get a pepsi, the machine was out. The lady at the desk was gone and another was there and she wasn't so friendly. The place was now starting to smell from unflushed toilets. Was told the water would be on at 5pm, that time passed and the water was still not on so they said 630 pm. finally the water came on about the same time my pizza finally showed up 15 min late. The 7 ft tall delivery boy should have been in the nba instead of delivering pizza. I figure he had trouble getting in and out of his little delivery car and that would explain why he was late and my pizza box was kind of crushed. Later I walked to the convience store down the street only to witness a fight between the africian american clerk and a caucasian customer. This town is not leaving a good first impression on me. When I return my door is open as the latch did not latch. I could use the slide thing inside but the door still would creep open a couple inches so I just put my largest suitcase there to keep the door shut. This motel is in poor condition and has security issues as none of the outer doors were locked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Shelby, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was not up to the expected standards of Choice hotels. They said it was a new room when we reserved and it appeared that some redecorating had been done. But the carpet was frayed and had a hole in it. The paint on the frame of the mirror needed to be redone. The room was clean. The refrigerator did not work but when reported it was replaced promptly. Staff tried hard to please. Breakfast was excellent - better than most. Seemed a little overpriced for the condition it was in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed here on a road trip and arrived later in the evening. Check in took a bit of work as the front desk staff seemed to be having some issues. I stayed in a queen room. The room seemed a bit shabby and the bathroom was fairly dated. I had a decent night sleep and checked out early. I would be a bit concerned with security as I left before 5 am and there was no one at the front desk and anyone could just come in and out of the front door as they saw fit. I ended my stay with having to climb through my passenger door as a large truck parked in the marked off area next to the handicap spot that was next to me. I thought I had it tough but then I thought about someone who is handicapped who would have to get into their car that was parked there. All in all the was a failure of management to make sure that these little things were getting taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2811 Woodlawn Rd., Lincoln, IL 62656 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.